ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Geckle Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Geckle?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2016

Dr Geckle has a great team approach. Excellent exam. Discussed my options clearly. Very conservative and does not jump to surgery. Dr Duke Crane did the epidural selective nerve root injection. Another talented physician. Also, caring staff. Sherry, Dr Geckle's assistant is flawless. My fears were relieved, questions answered, and I was more than satisfied. Thank you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2016

Dissatisfied

Very busy and has no time to call or respond to my concerns after surgery. Called like 7 times in one week to try to get answer and then it was a disastrous ending when I finally talked to office staff, never to him. I am not a baby with pain but would have appreciated him returning at least 1 call to see what we could work out together to see if there could be any relief. I've done what little I was told at discharge and don't feel I am progressing after a month. "Let your body tell you what to do" , don't lift over 5 pounds and call my office for 3 week visit is not an answer in my opinion. And to call my husband at the end of my surgery and not come out to the waiting room is absolutely despicable. My husband was beyond shocked. Every other Dr came out to the waiting room and talked to the family, excuse me, he obviously was above that for my husband and me. When I went for 3 week visit and I try to discuss some of this with him at the end of the appt , he went to get a prescription for me and had nurse bring it back. Obviously he can't own his obvious downfalls when brought to his attention. Definitely can't say that I would recommend him to anyone or use him again and this is my 2nd time I have used him over 20 years. No more for me. Done

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2015

the only doctor I've encountered that didn't rush through the visit and took time to answer ALL of my questions!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

I think he is fantastic. It takes him a while to warm up but once he is comfortable with you he opens up and is warm, inviting and extremely caring about you as a patient and person. He is straight forward with his answers without being rude. I have had 3 back operations with Dr. Geckle and would trust his opinion once again. Thanks for all you for your patients, Dr. Geckle, you are appreciated.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

5 Stars in Surgery

Very intelligant Doctor,respectfull and nice with Excellent Knowledge. Would be nice if could be seen close to appointment time.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2013

Dr. Geckle is a blessing!

Dr. Geckle has helped our family for several years. He has always been caring, concerned and thorough in our care. He is upfront and honest about what each treatment involves, and he is a truly gifted surgeon. The Richmond, VA area is blessed to have him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2013

Exceptional Surgeon!

I highly recommend Dr. Geckle. I had back surgery which he didn't rush me into. Now I have a better quality of life! I've referred several of my friends to him and they too were satisfied. I found his office assistant quick to respond to my calls as well as Dr. Geckle.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 15th, 2012

Where are you??

I understand the doctor is very busy with surgery and is hardly at his office, but his assistant has no excuse. She doesn't call back when you leave a message. After many times of calling I FINALLY got a hold of her. She said she'll call me back, IM still waiting. He might be a good surgeon I wouldn't know. But if I can not trust him or his staff to call me back how can I trust him to operate on me. What if something went wrong? Looking for someone else.......

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2009

Dr. Geckle is a gift.

I've been seeing Dr. Geckle for about 8 years with back and neck problems. He has been caring, knowledgeable, and thoughtful about my treatments. I appreciated that his initial treatments for my problems were moderate - medication and physical therapy. As my problems progressed over the years, he referred me to a pain managements specialist for steroid injections. After the maximum injections were received and my pain was not improving, we finally agreed that a spinal fusion would be my best option since nothing else was working. He performed the surgery this past spring. Dr, Geckle was very honest about what the surgery entailed and explained that it would be extensive. I had the surgery, and my back feels stronger than it has in years!!! Thank you, Dr. Geckle!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2009

Dr Geckle is professional and thorough. He has treated me for several neck nd back issues. I was very pleased with the out come. This Doctor takes the time for a proper diagnosis and treatment. Good bedside manner also.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Geckle is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Henrico, VA.

  • Dr. Rajesh Mehta

    Dr. Rajesh Mehta

    Neurological Surgery

    Henrico, VA 0 mi

    4.4
    (29)
    20
  • Dr. Claude Wilson

    Neurological Surgery

    Henrico, VA 0 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    44
  • Dr. Matthew Mayr

    Dr. Matthew Mayr

    Neurological Surgery

    Henrico, VA 0 mi

    4.1
    (24)
    23