Dr. David Geckle MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 28.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Geckle has a great team approach. Excellent exam. Discussed my options clearly. Very conservative and does not jump to surgery. Dr Duke Crane did the epidural selective nerve root injection. Another talented physician. Also, caring staff. Sherry, Dr Geckle's assistant is flawless. My fears were relieved, questions answered, and I was more than satisfied. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2016
Dissatisfied
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very busy and has no time to call or respond to my concerns after surgery. Called like 7 times in one week to try to get answer and then it was a disastrous ending when I finally talked to office staff, never to him. I am not a baby with pain but would have appreciated him returning at least 1 call to see what we could work out together to see if there could be any relief. I've done what little I was told at discharge and don't feel I am progressing after a month. "Let your body tell you what to do" , don't lift over 5 pounds and call my office for 3 week visit is not an answer in my opinion. And to call my husband at the end of my surgery and not come out to the waiting room is absolutely despicable. My husband was beyond shocked. Every other Dr came out to the waiting room and talked to the family, excuse me, he obviously was above that for my husband and me. When I went for 3 week visit and I try to discuss some of this with him at the end of the appt , he went to get a prescription for me and had nurse bring it back. Obviously he can't own his obvious downfalls when brought to his attention. Definitely can't say that I would recommend him to anyone or use him again and this is my 2nd time I have used him over 20 years. No more for me. Done
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
the only doctor I've encountered that didn't rush through the visit and took time to answer ALL of my questions!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think he is fantastic. It takes him a while to warm up but once he is comfortable with you he opens up and is warm, inviting and extremely caring about you as a patient and person. He is straight forward with his answers without being rude. I have had 3 back operations with Dr. Geckle and would trust his opinion once again. Thanks for all you for your patients, Dr. Geckle, you are appreciated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
5 Stars in Surgery
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very intelligant Doctor,respectfull and nice with Excellent Knowledge. Would be nice if could be seen close to appointment time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2013
Dr. Geckle is a blessing!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Geckle has helped our family for several years. He has always been caring, concerned and thorough in our care. He is upfront and honest about what each treatment involves, and he is a truly gifted surgeon. The Richmond, VA area is blessed to have him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2013
Exceptional Surgeon!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Geckle. I had back surgery which he didn't rush me into. Now I have a better quality of life! I've referred several of my friends to him and they too were satisfied. I found his office assistant quick to respond to my calls as well as Dr. Geckle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 15th, 2012
Where are you??
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I understand the doctor is very busy with surgery and is hardly at his office, but his assistant has no excuse. She doesn't call back when you leave a message. After many times of calling I FINALLY got a hold of her. She said she'll call me back, IM still waiting. He might be a good surgeon I wouldn't know. But if I can not trust him or his staff to call me back how can I trust him to operate on me. What if something went wrong? Looking for someone else.......
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2009
Dr. Geckle is a gift.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Geckle for about 8 years with back and neck problems. He has been caring, knowledgeable, and thoughtful about my treatments. I appreciated that his initial treatments for my problems were moderate - medication and physical therapy. As my problems progressed over the years, he referred me to a pain managements specialist for steroid injections. After the maximum injections were received and my pain was not improving, we finally agreed that a spinal fusion would be my best option since nothing else was working. He performed the surgery this past spring. Dr, Geckle was very honest about what the surgery entailed and explained that it would be extensive. I had the surgery, and my back feels stronger than it has in years!!! Thank you, Dr. Geckle!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Geckle is professional and thorough. He has treated me for several neck nd back issues. I was very pleased with the out come. This Doctor takes the time for a proper diagnosis and treatment. Good bedside manner also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Geckle, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Henrico, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Rajesh Mehta

20 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Claude Wilson

44 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Mayr

23 years experience

4.0 of 5