The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Geller Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Geller?


15 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2014

For the sake of your child, go elsewhere.

Dr. Geller has only a rudimentary understanding of pump therapy. To go along with his lack of understanding comes an enormous and very fragile ego. Plenty of terrific pediatric endos in L.A. I wouldn't let Dr. Geller treat my goldfish.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 14th, 2013

Surprise!

Understand Dr.Geller has sold Palisades Pediatrics to a new pediatrican. The other two MD's also left the practice.I better stop by to get a copy of my child's records before they charge me for the copies.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2012

Unbelievable

Dr. Geller should respectfully take responsibility in not doing his part. To make his patients feel they are at fault is wrong, and to believe their insurance is no good...is horrible.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2012

Great Experience

My daughter has T1 Diabetes. We switched to Dr. Geller from Children's Hospital and have had a wonderful experience thus far. He responded to my emails immediately and spent over an hour with my daughter and me during our first appointment addressing all of our issues, concerns and questions. The hopsital staff was extremely friendly and polite.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2012

Great Doctor

We recently saw this doctor due to my son's thyroid issues. It was the earliest appointment I could get with an endocrinologist. I have only seen him once. I feel that he had a great bedisde manner and really took time with my questions and explaining things. I did not find his staff rude at all. They seemed to be busy on the phone all the time order tests, getting results, talking to patients etc. I think he is very knowlegdable in the area of endocrinology.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2012

Worst Pediatric endrocronologist in LA

Horrible bedside manner, worst staff I've ever experienced in a medical practice,etc.Dr Geller uses outdated insulin therapies and has a very poor understanding of insulin pumps. At the same time he has a very inflated ego. See anyone else in town.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2012

Run, Don't Walk!!

This doctor is not to be trusted. If you care about your child, especially if your child has type 1 diabetes, leave this doctor as fast as you possibly can. He uses outdated solutions and then hides behind his own ego to compensate for his lack of knowledge. We trusted him and he allowed his arrogance and incompetence to jeopardize our child. Thankfully we discovered this sooner, rather than later.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2011

Nightmare

Visiting Palisades Pediatrics was a joke. I will definetly not be returning there. Dr. Geller plays the role of a professional poorly. You can hear him yelling and talking down to his employee's all the way down the halls. His reactions are all robotic and almost generic to say the least and to top it off I had to wait over 45 minutes just to see him for under 5 minutes. Horrible!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2011

RUDE!!

As a nurse I warn you to be careful of this doctor. He is very full of himself and is rude. His staff takes a long time to get back to you. They rarely know what is going on and lose information easily. He is to arrogant to properly inform his staff about information they need to give parents.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2009

terrific - explained things very well - extremely knowledgable, very pleased with him and his decision-making process, definitely involved me as a parent

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2008

Outstanding diagnostician

Where he perhaps lacked a little on the warm and fuzzy bedside manner one would expect from one in the pediatric field, he certainly knew his stuff and instilled us with confidence that we had come to the right man to narrow the field for the cause of our daughter's issue. He is obviously both knowledgeable and passionate about his field and sub-specialty and I cannot imagine dealing with anyone else on this issue. He definitely seemed to have a specific course of action that was as minimally invasive to our child as possible versus the traditional "We don;t know so let's draw blood" approach, which terrifies children from the get-go. He gave us so much information, in fact, that we felt like we should have received a certificate for completing the office visit!! Look for warm and fuzzy somewhere else, but look to him for the right diagnosis and treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Geller is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr. Chenue Abongwa

    Pediatric Hematology and Oncology, Pediatrics

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    3.5
    (2)
    6
  • Dr. Brandy Hattendorf

    Dr. Brandy Hattendorf

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    17
  • Dr. Ardath Yamaga

    Pediatric Gastroenterology, Pediatrics

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    33