The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Ghaphery Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Ghaphery?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.8 min

Showing 20 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

The very first surgery I had from him he seemed like a caring doctor. But my surgeries after that not so nice. Last surgery he didn't listen to what I told him and on my follow up visit I was still asking him questions and he was walking out of the room. Very disappointed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

I found Dr. David Ghaphery very easy to work with. He was pleasant and spent time answering any questions I had. He explained the procedure as he went along. He even asked if I had any questions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

Patient

My doctor's office referred me to the doctor. My initial appointment was quick, within a week. I was in the doctor's office for approximately 15-20 minutes before being called back. I met with the doctor, he was very nice and considerate. He quickly scheduled me for a procedure to address my issues. Procedure and follow up went well.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2011

Dr. Ghaphery must have skill as a surgeon if he is chief of surgery, but he is not only uncaring, unresponsive to patients needs and misery, he borders on cruel. He makes you pay for asking questions he doesn't like. I truly don't understand why this man is in the field of medicine, and hospital authorities and he himself should question this.

Easy Appointment
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2011

he is a very uncaring doctor the patients are just another dollar sign in eyes. I would not sent my dog to his office .

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2010

doctor has done 3 surgerys in the last 2 months for breast cancer. very rough and uncaring about my level of pain during and after surgery.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

4.0 Rating

June 25th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Ghaphery is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wheeling, WV.

  • Dr. Jeffry Pilney

    General Surgery

    Wheeling, WV 0.80 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    22
  • Dr. Victor Maevsky

    Dr. Victor Maevsky

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Wheeling, WV 0.93 mi

    4.4
    (8)
    17
  • Dr. Kim Wiley

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Wheeling, WV 1.08 mi

    3.7
    (7)
    23