The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Giammar Is this you?
  • 210
  • 1
  • 4
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Giammar?


222 Ratings with 144 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2017

Dr. Giammar was a Blessing!

After meeting 3 other surgeons, I was fortunate to be told to see the BEST. Dr. Giammar answered my questions, made me feel very comfortable, and was very attentive to my needs. He was a life saver!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2017

Excellent

Would recommend. He is a doctor who cares and listens

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2017

Dr Giammar puts patients first

I trust Dr. Giammar and recommend him

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2017

I trust Dr Gaimmer

He tried to help me when no else would and helped me find a doctor. He did not have to do surgery but went out of his way to make me feel better. I would see him again if I needed surgery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2017

would recommend

he took care of an emergency quickly and I felt better fast

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

Excellent

Does a really good job. You can tell that this doc takes great pride in his work. The nursing staff seems to like him a lot and say amazing things about him

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

He did emergency surgery. Thankfully everything went fine. It was quick and the staff was super helpful

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2017

Highly recommend

Very busy but worth the wait to see. Seems to take a lot of time to get to know you and has an excellent office staff. The emergency room helped me get an appoitment

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

Excellent

Very caring

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2017

A docor that listens

Very mindful and concerned. Good team leader and well liked by the staff. Office went the extra mile to take care of me and my family. If you can get an appt, it is worth the wait

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

Excellent. Really caring doctor

Referred by a friend and I highly recommend Dr Giammar. His Westerville office is excellent and he went to the hospital that was in network.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

I trust Dr Giamamr

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Giammar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westerville, OH.

  • Dr. Bridget Obrien

    General Surgery, Residency

    Westerville, OH 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Richard Brown

    Dr. Richard Brown

    General Surgery

    Westerville, OH 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (10)
    16
  • Dr. Bryan Grischow

    Dr. Bryan Grischow

    General Surgery

    Westerville, OH 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (30)
    23