Dr. David Gilbert MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Fort Lauderdale, FL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 88 patient ratings
  • 56 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

56 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 12.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Competence, Compassion, Coordination
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When deciding on a doctor, I want to feel comfortable about three things: I want to know the doctor is highly competent, I want to know the doctor has a genuine sense of concern for my condition, and I want to be sure that his or her staff is engaged and respectful. Dr. Gilbert's practice--himself and his entire staff--gets an A+ in all three categories. It's no wonder I was referred to him by another physician who also chose Dr. Gilbert for his treatment. My hand surgery was smooth and efficient, and my post-operative care was excellent. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Stop looking, this is the Doctor and Staff you want!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Gilbert is a true Blessing to anyone in need of his services. His medical knowledge, skills and ability are second to none.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2016
Radius Fx
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gilbert and his entire staff were nothing but helpful and encouraging when I broke my arm and needed surgery and post-op therapy. I have recovered faster and better than expected and would recommend this facility to anyone with lower arm injuries, etc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2016
Rev.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Gilbert is very simply the gold standard by which all other doctors will now be judged...however I doubt any could live up to this doctor. From the almost impossibly high standard he sets for himself, to bedside manner, to his loving nature as a person, I unhesitatingly recommend him to anyone looking for the very best in a hand surgeon. And by the way, once you meet him you won't be surprised that he sets the stand for his entire staff who follow suit in his footsteps. I couldn't recommend him more If you want the best, you've found him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
Excellent service and Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent service, thorough and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
Property Manager
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gilbert is great, I wouldn't trust anyone else. His staff is also the best. Thank you Dr. Gilbert!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At my first appointment, I found Dr. Gilbert to be very professional, and quite courteous. He recommended surgery ( for carpol tunnel ) Again meeting him the day of the surgery, he was quite insuring, and encouraging, about my out come. A few days after the surgery ( on a Sunday) he himself called to inquire about my condition. Which is practically on heard of today. Even the staff at his office was very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Gilbert to be a very caring doctor who took the time to explain to me in layman terms what my problem was and my options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gilbert was exceptionally professional as well as very caring. His demeanor demonstrated genuine concern for me. He was readily available to answer all my questions. It was obvious that he took great pride in his work and in helping his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2016
Hand surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had arthritis at the base of my thumb along with CTS of the hand. Dr. Gilbert operated on my hand and now it can't be better. You can barely see any scars and the use of my hand is 100% after only four months. Dr. Gilbert is a great hand surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gilbert was on call for my other Doctor. I had a problem with my left index finger that was extremely painful and wasn't able to sleep. I was sent to Dr. Gilbert's office - he was extremely caring, sympathetic, and was ble to treat my issue in the office. It was Christmas Eve and he stayed late just to help!!!! His staff was also great - I would highly recommend Dr. Gilbert - he was awesome
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A month wait for appt. Almost impossible to reach Dr. To discuss problem for him to decide urgency of appointment The decision of urgency is decided by person answering phone!!!!! Or the easiest "go to the emergency room" !!! Dr. Gilbert is an excellent Dr. With excellent bed side manners . system of appointments and easier access to appointments would resolve the frustrations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Gilbert, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Lauderdale, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Reilly

33 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Justin Weatherall

9 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Ross Jr

9 years experience

2.7 of 5