ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Girdany Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Girdany?


9 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2012

How you treat those that don't "matter", matters

He is very arrogant, obnoxious, and has horrendous bedside manners. I highly suggest you find another doctor with some compassion and empathy. It's very obvious that he's only in it for the "prestige" and money.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2012

knee replacement gone bad

ever here of a knee replacement that did not work, you needed a brace ? ?Well two patients of mine did. I would refer you to a main hospital center like Pittsburgh or the like. Dr Girdany has a few short comings

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2011

Dr. Girdany was new to the area, and I went to him for bilateral knee replacements. He was very thorough, and took a chance on me, that I would work hard and get back to work. I work full time as a paramedic. I had a few unforseen complications with my anesthesia, but really did well. Never having a spinal anesthesia, my blood pressure dropped and stayed low for 3 days. I was back to work in 3 1/2 months...full time. Five years later, I am so glad I had it done. Would do it again if possible. It was painful, but not nearly as much as my old knees. He was great.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2011

To Dr. Girdany

Dear Dr. Girdany, My husband and I have never met a Dr. in our life, that has the compassion that you have. You have never been wrong in a diagnosis of either of us, and you have always spent time with us and listened when we told you of the pain we were experiencing.You operated on my one of my knees and I can't even find a scar. In our hearts, you are tops. Thank you very much for always being there when your patients need you. God Bless You.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Girdany is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Somerset, PA.

  • Dr. Michael Sobolewski

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Somerset, PA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (6)
    5
  • Dr. John MacPhail

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Somerset, PA 0.01 mi

    2.0
    (6)
    41
  • Dr. Barbara Campbell

    Dr. Barbara Campbell

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Somerset, PA 0.19 mi

    4.2
    (18)
    41