Overall Review

3.8
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.2)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 12.4 minutes
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
warm, caring, gets into the core of he problem. no delay in whatever help he can provide by himself and through colleagues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goddard is a very sensible and personable man who inspires confidence. He always tries the least invasive treatment first Highly recommended for orthopedic consultation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 24th, 2014
Behavior and action
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
True, he does not look at you when talking and when he does it is barely audible that he has to repeat what he says a few times. True, no follow up. I called 4 times and he never return my calls. Having said all that, I think he is a great and knowledgeable physician, so I continue with him. I will make an appointment with him only to be able to talk to him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 24th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Goddard need to improve on his manners toward his patients, He doesn't have very good manners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2013
Horrible
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesn't look at you while talking...doesn't remember meeting me on last visit and doesn't follow up but gave me his assistant's number. Her name is Julie and she was quite arrogant when I called and raised he voice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a few problems that were causing me pain, I went he diagnosed me and we seemed to get there over the next few months, with medication and physio. The Physio staff here were also incredible. He is very friendly and seems to know his stuff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2012
EXCELLENT
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Referred by my primary care doctor - treated my gout and keeps it under control so I can lead a healthy life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2011
Amazing Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Goddard for over 15 years. I have advanced osteoarthritis. He spends time listening to me and has always been spot-on in his diagnosis of my various issues. He shows a genuine concern for me and has seen me through several rough times when I have been in immense pain. He is not a surgeon but has referred me twice -- for knee surgery and for spinal surgery. Both operations were completely successful and I am now living a pain-free life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2010
Wonderful Rheumatologist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really helped me, understood my condition, and how I am suffering. Made me feel so much better after he treated me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2010
Very caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goddard spent the time I needed and certainly considers me a person. The negative comments described by others has not been experienced by me and I would certainly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2010
superb clinican
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He diagnosed by Rheumatoid Arthritis and I now feel well again - I would not go to anyone else
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2010
Lupus patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an amazing Doctor with a tremendous wealth of knowledge. He spent time with me and put me on new treatment that is really helping my condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Goddard, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Weijia Yuan

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Debbie Glass

22 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Niki Kantrowitz

38 years experience

3.4 of 5