ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Goldmeier Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 10 Comments

1.9
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 17

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Goldmeier?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

AVOID HIM

Posted on November 5th, 2015

This doc may be book smart but his bedside manner is the worst and I seriously think he should have chosen a different specialty. Psychs must be patient and empathetic - this guy is a jerk. Final straw was the scolding for being late to an appointment after his staff scheduled us at a different satellite clinic and after driving to the correct location REFUSED to see us. There are other options for kind & competent psychs. If he's helped you - awesome but personally, I don't recommend him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 14th, 2015

Personally I liked Dr G but he refused to medicate my severe anxiety. I was so anxious I couldn't leave my house....couldn't stick my arm out to get my mail. I had to move on. His girl NEVER called in my prescriptions. He never gave me paper scripts.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid this one, if you're smartAa

Posted on December 7th, 2011

Office staff is a joke. Try to call them, and you'll get, in this order, a busy signal, or a woman's voicemail telling you to leave a message. Don't expect a call back.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't bother Him

Posted on March 23rd, 2011

He didn't seem to be concerned about what I had been through. No sympathy or understanding.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 27th, 2010

Don't bother.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly satisfied patient for 22 yrs.

Posted on November 10th, 2010

Dr G has an aggressive approach. Takes immediate action. Good listener.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Anxiety treatment

Posted on March 27th, 2010

I have to highly disagree with the previous poster who saw this doctor for anxiety problems. I was bullied into seeing him by a therapist in the office and after describing my mild to moderate anxiety symptoms, Dr. Goldmeier attempted to prescribe me an antipsychotic (zyprexa) which has many possible risks associated with it. He did not explain what it was and told me of no side effects. When I questioned him on its safety and why I was being given such a strong medication he was flabbergasted and stammered around until changing his mind on prescribing it.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude and unproffessional

Posted on January 16th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Good Doctor

Posted on June 23rd, 2009

I have been to many different doctors for help with my anxiety over the years and Dr.Goldmeier was one of the few MD's that dropped "therapy" out of his mouth before medication. Its a very good sign as it usually takes more then pill to make someone better. I also found him caring and courteous and spent more time with me then expected. Someone saying he is an "odd bird" well everyone has their quirks. Psychologists in general seen to be some of the quirkiest. But that's not really a bad thing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

mediocre

Posted on May 6th, 2009

Ok - but there has got to be better out there...This one's a bit of an odd bird.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 22nd, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Goldmeier is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wentzville, MO.