Dr. David Goldmeier MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.0
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    17%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    70%
  • Wait Time 26.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
AVOID HIM
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doc may be book smart but his bedside manner is the worst and I seriously think he should have chosen a different specialty. Psychs must be patient and empathetic - this guy is a jerk. Final straw was the scolding for being late to an appointment after his staff scheduled us at a different satellite clinic and after driving to the correct location REFUSED to see us. There are other options for kind & competent psychs. If he's helped you - awesome but personally, I don't recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Personally I liked Dr G but he refused to medicate my severe anxiety. I was so anxious I couldn't leave my house....couldn't stick my arm out to get my mail. I had to move on. His girl NEVER called in my prescriptions. He never gave me paper scripts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2011
Avoid this one, if you're smartAa
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff is a joke. Try to call them, and you'll get, in this order, a busy signal, or a woman's voicemail telling you to leave a message. Don't expect a call back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2011
Don't bother Him
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He didn't seem to be concerned about what I had been through. No sympathy or understanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 27th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't bother.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2010
Highly satisfied patient for 22 yrs.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr G has an aggressive approach. Takes immediate action. Good listener.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2010
Anxiety treatment
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have to highly disagree with the previous poster who saw this doctor for anxiety problems. I was bullied into seeing him by a therapist in the office and after describing my mild to moderate anxiety symptoms, Dr. Goldmeier attempted to prescribe me an antipsychotic (zyprexa) which has many possible risks associated with it. He did not explain what it was and told me of no side effects. When I questioned him on its safety and why I was being given such a strong medication he was flabbergasted and stammered around until changing his mind on prescribing it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2009
Good Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to many different doctors for help with my anxiety over the years and Dr.Goldmeier was one of the few MD's that dropped "therapy" out of his mouth before medication. Its a very good sign as it usually takes more then pill to make someone better. I also found him caring and courteous and spent more time with me then expected. Someone saying he is an "odd bird" well everyone has their quirks. Psychologists in general seen to be some of the quirkiest. But that's not really a bad thing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 6th, 2009
mediocre
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Ok - but there has got to be better out there...This one's a bit of an odd bird.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Goldmeier, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wentzville, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Ujjwal Ramtekkar

7 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Kent

31 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sridevi Gavirneni

19 years experience

4.4 of 5