Dr. David Gooray MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Washington, DC

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Wait Time 43.4 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent MD well worth waiting for
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
My first visit was great and his staff helped me get to there Largo location and stayed on the phone with me till I got there, I couldn't thank them enough.I,ll be back there for my second visit this week.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2013
Excellent !
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. David A. Gooray is an excellent doctor. He was very, very thorough, took extensive tests and explained everything to me every step of the way so that I could understand what was going on. I did not have long waits. I received follow-up calls from his Assistants. Each appointment, Dr. Gooray gave me his undivided attention. I was able to ask questions without feeling rushed to leave the office. Excellent doctor. My primary doctor referred me and said that he is the cardiologist that all the doctors go to. I recommended him to friends and family. Great doctor !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2012
complaint
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Got appt, however had to wait almost 4 hours. Reluctant to fax meds in,had to ask several times. MEDCO said 1 much needed med was processed wrong, MEDCO tried many times to reach office to correct problem. No help. I called staff gave me a fake name and was not helpful. Looking for new doctor to get meds from.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2011
TOP Cardiologist!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doc has a hard to beat knowledge of pharmacology! His knowledge of cardiology is top-notch; he is Chief of Cardiology at Prince George's. He is available during crisis, and personally visits each pt w. a caring & listening attitude. He has saved my life through a few critical cardiac events, and I am forever grateful. I believe he is also the Richard Gere of Cardiology. I refuse to see any other Cardiologist since they simply do not even compare to his skill (in the cath lab and out). Wonderful doctor, no better!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 4th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office manager is rudewait time is ridiculous, over 3 hoursfollow-up to lab work does not happen, must cal and call
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Gooray, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.