ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Gooray Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Gooray?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
43.4 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

Excellent MD well worth waiting for

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

My first visit was great and his staff helped me get to there Largo location and stayed on the phone with me till I got there, I couldn't thank them enough.I,ll be back there for my second visit this week.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2013

Excellent !

Dr. David A. Gooray is an excellent doctor. He was very, very thorough, took extensive tests and explained everything to me every step of the way so that I could understand what was going on. I did not have long waits. I received follow-up calls from his Assistants. Each appointment, Dr. Gooray gave me his undivided attention. I was able to ask questions without feeling rushed to leave the office. Excellent doctor. My primary doctor referred me and said that he is the cardiologist that all the doctors go to. I recommended him to friends and family. Great doctor !!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2012

complaint

Got appt, however had to wait almost 4 hours. Reluctant to fax meds in,had to ask several times. MEDCO said 1 much needed med was processed wrong, MEDCO tried many times to reach office to correct problem. No help. I called staff gave me a fake name and was not helpful. Looking for new doctor to get meds from.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2011

TOP Cardiologist!

This doc has a hard to beat knowledge of pharmacology! His knowledge of cardiology is top-notch; he is Chief of Cardiology at Prince George's. He is available during crisis, and personally visits each pt w. a caring & listening attitude. He has saved my life through a few critical cardiac events, and I am forever grateful. I believe he is also the Richard Gere of Cardiology. I refuse to see any other Cardiologist since they simply do not even compare to his skill (in the cath lab and out). Wonderful doctor, no better!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 4th, 2010

Office manager is rudewait time is ridiculous, over 3 hoursfollow-up to lab work does not happen, must cal and call

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Gooray is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.

  • Dr. Rekha Rao

    Internal Medicine, Psychiatry

    Washington, DC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    41
  • Dr. John Bedeau

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Washington, DC 0 mi

    4.8
    (13)
    38
  • Dr. Ndubuisi Okafor

    Dr. Ndubuisi Okafor

    Internal Medicine

    Washington, DC 0 mi

    4.3
    (20)