Dr. David Goran MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Saint Louis, MO

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 4 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-1.6)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 30 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would NOT recommend GI Consultants. You will never see the Dr., haven't seen him in years - every appointment will be with a nurse practitioner. The office staff are very rude, unhelpful and frankly incompetent. Their mode of operation is to hold medication hostage to force excessive office visits, lab tests and expensive procedures annually - It would be one thing if you felt it was necessary for your care, rather it feels like you're being fleeced.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goran is extremely thorough and always investigates all problems. I wish he could be my primary doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think he's a excellent doctor. My 2 good reviews are on the hospital, not the Doctor. Where not finished with the tests. After everything is complete I shall return to this site. I believe Dr. Goren is the best in his field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2008
Excellent doctor. He diagnosed and treated my problem, that no one had ever been able to diagnose (for the past 10 years.)
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. David Goran is a credit to his industry. He is the only Doctor who zoomed in on my gastro-intestinal problem (that went undiagnosed for at least 10 years), correctly diagnosed it, treated it and brought me to a full recovery. Other doctors (and hospitals) diagnosed it as "irritable bowel syndrome." It was much more than that. Over the past 10 years, I ended up in the hospital practically once a year with fever, nausea, vomitting, abdominal pain / cramps, fainting, etc. Then, I was referred to Dr. David Goran. He ran thorough tests, discovered and successfuly treated the problem and I am eternally grateful for his medical wisdom, determination, caring and much-needed help.I highly recommend Dr. David Goran. He was (and still is), my medical "hero."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2014

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Goran, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.