ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Gorman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.7
  • 12
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.9 min
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Gorman?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2015

Awesome physician

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not use this Dr. for Parkinson's

Posted on March 5th, 2014

Dr. Gorman reated my husband for Parkinsons and treatment went well until he started having hallucinations. This Dr. Gorman prescribed him Azelect just before he went on vacation. My husband had a major episode that included a real safety concern. I called and got a message that his partner who was filling in for him while on vacation was not confident in treating my husbands condition. It was shortly after that we fired Dr. Gorman and went to the Booth Gardner Parkinson's center where he got awesome care. It took him 6 months to recover from Dr. Gorman's bad prescription. I agree with previous commentors, he is very condensending and arrogant.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pompous

Posted on August 13th, 2013

Gorman's got a personality disorder himself. In 1993 he published a short piece in the journal "Neurology" entitled "Brodmann's "missing" numbers." Korbinian Brodmann was a great German neurologist who died in 1918 and is mostly known for his parcellation of the human cortex into 52 areas. Shortly after, a relative of Brodman (M. Fix) wrote a published letter to the editor of Neurology that Gorman didn't know what he was talking about. Gorman's published reply to that letter was an apology and an admission that he was essentially uninformed on the subject. Gorman is a megalomaniac who is into nonsense more than medicine. That's why he doesn't do serious neurology and prefers to "treat" people with psychiatric and behavioral problems (and migraineurs). He seems to be fascinated by hypersexuality, having been a minor player in a group that published "Hypersexuality and hemiballism due to subthalamic infarction" in 2000 and "Hypersexuality following septal injury" in 1992 . These 3 pieces plus 4 other articles comprise the extent of his meager published work, plus 2 more letters to editors. The mustache and the goatee are affectations. He is a nobody in neurology. If you need a neurologist, find a real neurologist. Not someone with personal problems.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not for fibromyalgia

Posted on January 22nd, 2013

Sought help for fibromyalgia and had a terrible experience working with him. He was very rude and completely unhelpful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very kind, and helpful!

Posted on September 27th, 2012

I was able to get in quickly, and Dr. Gorman spent time answering all of my questions. He was very through and did a good job explaining to me what was the problem and how we were going to approach it.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2011

Dr. Gorman was one of many specialists I saw. He definitely has a wonderful bedside manner, taking time to listen and understand what I was saying. He explained what was going on and what tests he was requesting. I would recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Washed his hands of me

Posted on October 14th, 2010

Dr. Gorman was initially good about treating my migraines, but when my symptoms worsened and we had difficulty finding a treatment that worked, he basically blew me off. He would leave garbled and confusing messages with his assistant that would require clarification, which delayed treatment; he once left a message for me to take Aleve for a raging migraine and then left for a three-day weekend, leaving his partner to hastily call in a prescription for me; he would prescribe medication that I had already tried and that had not worked. By the end I got the feeling that he had just totally checked out and was not interested in treating me at all. Very negative experience.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 21st, 2010

disliked his unsympathitic, condesending attitiude.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional Dr and Staff for Elderly

Posted on May 3rd, 2010

My elderly dad has a plethora of different types of doctors. Dr Gorman is the only one who shows the compassion and understanding to speak slowly to him. His staff is friendly, both on the phone and in person. Dr Gorman is thorough and accurate with a wonderful manner.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Front Desk

Posted on August 27th, 2009

Hi Dr GormanI dont know if it your policy to get personal information from a new patient BEFORE your front desk can schedule an appointment with you, but this is what Fran said. As a matter of fact Fran was not consistent with what she was saying or doing when we were just there. Im sure that you encounter serious medical issues all the time - so Fran's type of personality is really not welcome to people like us that need desperately to see you.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2009

When I had been misdiagnosed over a period of at least two years, I finally was referred to Dr.Gorman by another physician at Overlake. I was diagnosed very quickly, given a sample of dopamine to see if symptoms abated. Indeed they did and I was diagnosed with Parkinson'sDisease. This man is an example of what all doctors should be. He cares for his patients and at a time when frankly everyone in the medical community has given up, how very refreshing to find this caring and thorough physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Gorman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bellevue, WA.