ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Gorman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Gorman?

Clinical Depression

Clinical Depression

Get the facts about clinical depression, including the symptoms and related depressive disorders.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Gorman?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.9 min
Bedside Manner

Showing 20 Ratings with 11 Comments

4.0 Rating

August 15th, 2015

Awesome physician

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2014

Do not use this Dr. for Parkinson's

Dr. Gorman reated my husband for Parkinsons and treatment went well until he started having hallucinations. This Dr. Gorman prescribed him Azelect just before he went on vacation. My husband had a major episode that included a real safety concern. I called and got a message that his partner who was filling in for him while on vacation was not confident in treating my husbands condition. It was shortly after that we fired Dr. Gorman and went to the Booth Gardner Parkinson's center where he got awesome care. It took him 6 months to recover from Dr. Gorman's bad prescription. I agree with previous commentors, he is very condensending and arrogant.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2013

Pompous

Gorman's got a personality disorder himself. In 1993 he published a short piece in the journal "Neurology" entitled "Brodmann's "missing" numbers." Korbinian Brodmann was a great German neurologist who died in 1918 and is mostly known for his parcellation of the human cortex into 52 areas. Shortly after, a relative of Brodman (M. Fix) wrote a published letter to the editor of Neurology that Gorman didn't know what he was talking about. Gorman's published reply to that letter was an apology and an admission that he was essentially uninformed on the subject. Gorman is a megalomaniac who is into nonsense more than medicine. That's why he doesn't do serious neurology and prefers to "treat" people with psychiatric and behavioral problems (and migraineurs). He seems to be fascinated by hypersexuality, having been a minor player in a group that published "Hypersexuality and hemiballism due to subthalamic infarction" in 2000 and "Hypersexuality following septal injury" in 1992 . These 3 pieces plus 4 other articles comprise the extent of his meager published work, plus 2 more letters to editors. The mustache and the goatee are affectations. He is a nobody in neurology. If you need a neurologist, find a real neurologist. Not someone with personal problems.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2013

Not for fibromyalgia

Sought help for fibromyalgia and had a terrible experience working with him. He was very rude and completely unhelpful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2012

Very kind, and helpful!

I was able to get in quickly, and Dr. Gorman spent time answering all of my questions. He was very through and did a good job explaining to me what was the problem and how we were going to approach it.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2011

Dr. Gorman was one of many specialists I saw. He definitely has a wonderful bedside manner, taking time to listen and understand what I was saying. He explained what was going on and what tests he was requesting. I would recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2010

Washed his hands of me

Dr. Gorman was initially good about treating my migraines, but when my symptoms worsened and we had difficulty finding a treatment that worked, he basically blew me off. He would leave garbled and confusing messages with his assistant that would require clarification, which delayed treatment; he once left a message for me to take Aleve for a raging migraine and then left for a three-day weekend, leaving his partner to hastily call in a prescription for me; he would prescribe medication that I had already tried and that had not worked. By the end I got the feeling that he had just totally checked out and was not interested in treating me at all. Very negative experience.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2010

disliked his unsympathitic, condesending attitiude.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2010

Exceptional Dr and Staff for Elderly

My elderly dad has a plethora of different types of doctors. Dr Gorman is the only one who shows the compassion and understanding to speak slowly to him. His staff is friendly, both on the phone and in person. Dr Gorman is thorough and accurate with a wonderful manner.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2009

Front Desk

Hi Dr GormanI dont know if it your policy to get personal information from a new patient BEFORE your front desk can schedule an appointment with you, but this is what Fran said. As a matter of fact Fran was not consistent with what she was saying or doing when we were just there. Im sure that you encounter serious medical issues all the time - so Fran's type of personality is really not welcome to people like us that need desperately to see you.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2009

When I had been misdiagnosed over a period of at least two years, I finally was referred to Dr.Gorman by another physician at Overlake. I was diagnosed very quickly, given a sample of dopamine to see if symptoms abated. Indeed they did and I was diagnosed with Parkinson'sDisease. This man is an example of what all doctors should be. He cares for his patients and at a time when frankly everyone in the medical community has given up, how very refreshing to find this caring and thorough physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Gorman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bellevue, WA.

  • Dr. Karen Berlin

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Bellevue, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Daniel Fosmire

    Dr. Daniel Fosmire

    Neurology, Neurological Surgery

    Bellevue, WA 0 mi

    4.2
    (35)
    30
  • Dr. James Houser

    Dr. James Houser

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Bellevue, WA 0 mi

    4.2
    (10)
    27