Dr. David Gossat MD, BS, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Kearney, NE

Overall Rating

2.2
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.1 (-0.1)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    22%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    67%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
poor communication
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One words Quack Very rude, ordered expensive and unnecessary test. Doesn't even read his own notes from piror visit as he contradicts himself. Poor follow up. Doesn't call with test results. If you make anappointment for test he will tell you something very different from what he had recorded on test document Nurse is lazy and rude. My advice is RUN and find an other GI Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellence as a doctor. Poor bedside manner. Very intimidating. Not People oriented. Still have not received a follow up after colonoscopy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
think he's a quake
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was rude, condescending and arrogant. I waited a least a couple of hours in a gown, an I-V needle in my arm, waiting for an assembly line endoscopy. When it was over, he said I was fine. I asked what about my large hiatal hernia. He looked surprised. He then said it was a sliding hernia. So he was not able to see it. So I asked why do I have the pain in my stomach. He said when You go to church on Sunday you can ask God. I would not recommend him even if he was the only gastroenterologist in Kearney.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was rude and got mad at me because i went off a medication when he told me too in the first place. I left in tears! What a jerk!!! His nurse Lisa, however is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2009
upper and lower scope
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Didn't give me the time of day before or after procedure ! Pushed people through like a herd of cattle. He gave me no satisfaction period.No idea how to remedy my health issue !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2017

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Gossat, MD, BS, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kearney, NE.