Dr. David Gower MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 12.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Little goofy, which puts you at ease, whether it's an appointment or right before surgery. Wouldn't trade him for anything!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Dearbornrn
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
y experience with Polaris Spine was A plus from start to finish . The girls at the reception desk were kind and courteous. Dr. Gower was exceptional with bedside manor and skill of surgery. He is compassionate and make you comfortable from the minute he enters the room. His nurse Brandi and surgery scheduler were outstanding in getting messages to him and returning calls promptly..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2014
AGREE WITH ALL THE BELOW
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband has been to numerous neuros, they are very rare doctors. would probablly not be alive if not for Dr. Gower, he has been around the block and knows his business, meaning, I trust his opininon. He tells the truth. Takes time for your questions. Very thankful to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2011
Amazing Dr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gower and his staff made my visit very easy. I was nervous and they put me at ease. Even after surgery they were there to answer questions and I have had no problems since my procedure
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gower was excellent in treating my husband. There were several complications that arose from Diabetes to Alzheimer's and Dr. Gower was on top of and oversaw all the doctors. At one point my husband was being seen by 5 doctors and if it wasn't for Dr. Gower, I would have been lost as to what was going on. Excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2010
satisfied customer
Dr Gower has operated on my husband,daughter and I and we are all in fine shape now. He really cares about his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2009
GREAT DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
WAS VERY PLEASED WITH DR. GOWER. HOPE IS AROUND FOR A LONG TIME. NOT MANY LIKE HIM.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Gower is GREAT!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2009
If you need a Neurosurgeon, Dr. Gower is who you want
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
After being diagnosed with Degenerative disc, I was referred to Dr. Gower. he was the most amazing doctor I have ever been to see. He spent time going over every facet of my treatment and was great at putting one at ease. I saw him right before my surgery and he promised to take care of me.. He did. I don't have enough words to describe Dr. Gower and How wonderful a physician he is. I would gladly send anyone I know to go and see him if they need to because I know that they will get the same care that I did..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Gower, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Tomaras

24 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Morrison

19 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Max Steuer

31 years experience

4.4 of 5