ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Gower Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Gower?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Gower?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2017

You are in good hands.

Dr. Gower performed my father's burr hole surgery for a subdural hematoma, he was knowledgeable, compassionate, and put me to ease at a very difficult time. Answered all questions with patience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

Little goofy, which puts you at ease, whether it's an appointment or right before surgery. Wouldn't trade him for anything!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

Dearbornrn

y experience with Polaris Spine was A plus from start to finish . The girls at the reception desk were kind and courteous. Dr. Gower was exceptional with bedside manor and skill of surgery. He is compassionate and make you comfortable from the minute he enters the room. His nurse Brandi and surgery scheduler were outstanding in getting messages to him and returning calls promptly..

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2014

AGREE WITH ALL THE BELOW

My husband has been to numerous neuros, they are very rare doctors. would probablly not be alive if not for Dr. Gower, he has been around the block and knows his business, meaning, I trust his opininon. He tells the truth. Takes time for your questions. Very thankful to him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2011

Amazing Dr

Dr Gower and his staff made my visit very easy. I was nervous and they put me at ease. Even after surgery they were there to answer questions and I have had no problems since my procedure

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2010

Dr Gower was excellent in treating my husband. There were several complications that arose from Diabetes to Alzheimer's and Dr. Gower was on top of and oversaw all the doctors. At one point my husband was being seen by 5 doctors and if it wasn't for Dr. Gower, I would have been lost as to what was going on. Excellent doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2010

satisfied customer

Dr Gower has operated on my husband,daughter and I and we are all in fine shape now. He really cares about his patients

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2009

GREAT DOCTOR

WAS VERY PLEASED WITH DR. GOWER. HOPE IS AROUND FOR A LONG TIME. NOT MANY LIKE HIM.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2009

Dr Gower is GREAT!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2009

If you need a Neurosurgeon, Dr. Gower is who you want

After being diagnosed with Degenerative disc, I was referred to Dr. Gower. he was the most amazing doctor I have ever been to see. He spent time going over every facet of my treatment and was great at putting one at ease. I saw him right before my surgery and he promised to take care of me.. He did. I don't have enough words to describe Dr. Gower and How wonderful a physician he is. I would gladly send anyone I know to go and see him if they need to because I know that they will get the same care that I did..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 5th, 2017

3.0 Rating

September 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Gower is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. Tihesha Wilson

    General Surgery

    Atlanta, GA 0.32 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Titus Duncan

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Atlanta, GA 0.32 mi

    4.3
    (119)
    38
  • Dr. Alfred Johnson

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Atlanta, GA 0.32 mi

    2.3
    (3)
    30