Dr. David Greenblum MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    29%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 14.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
He prescribed me paxil 20mg on 1998 without telling me the side-effects of it he said that it wasn't important
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Because of him I was thrown into a early heartache and died 8 times in my sleep and now I remarried and now have to have a pacemaker put in all because of his ignorancee I am now 37 yrs old and I will never recommend him or will I ever go back to him he doesn't care about his patients at all just about the money I would continue to go to circles of care they truly care about there patients. I wished he could loose his license and no longer be able to practice in any state or county anymore.........
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the most disgusting, abusive, obnoxious, hateful, a;23hole you will ever meet. ! It is his policy to treat everyone he comes into contact with as rudely and as abusively as he possibly can.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2014
Horrible person
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot believe this man is allowed to practice. He is downright mean and very rude. My husband actually walked out of his office and told him off because he was extremely inconsiderate and out of line. He won't let you speak and then tells you how you feel instead of actually listening to you. It wasn't surprising to me to hear from many people that he is a complete waste of a human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2014
A first-class jerk.
I don't question this Dr.'s credentials, however he is a first class jerk. I had the misfortune of having to see this dr. while as an inpatient in Wuesthoff Medical Center. He was completely out of line with me, was very arrogant, acted as though he was being forced to see me, wanted to be somewhere else, and talked to me very condescendingly. I refused to answer his foolish questions because of his very unprofessional attitude and personality. The inpatient social worker told me this dr. is very mean to patients. Stay away from this awful person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2013
Save Your Mental Health And Money
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Call him Old-School or whatever you wish - he's an arrogant, smug man. After visiting a psychiatrist, you should have some sense of well-being after the visit. Not with Dr. Greenblum. He made me feel as though I was less of a person due to having depression. Absolutely no compassion, zip, nadda. There's sugar-coating, then there's truth - he's just a jack-a s s. Apparently tired of 'trying' to help patients or does not like his profession.. It's your mental health we're talking about here - go to someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2012
Horrible staff, condescending, unpleasant.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this is an oldschool dr. with no compassion. very insensitive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2012
Great doctor but cold and Rude
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For a psychiatrist, this doctor is a very cold and condescending and sometimes rude and unproffessional doctor. He is very good at diagnosis and medication, but by the very nature of his field, I do believe that he should be compassionate and warm, and rudeness should never come into the picture here. He is very full of himself and is very inflexible. I will continue to see him for his actual abilities, but I really think a better bedside manner is needed here. It is very much a detriment. He at times actually instills fear, which doesn't allow progress to be made.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 13th, 2011
Efficient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a great dr overall. He is a bit hard to talk to sometimes though . He at times make me feel stupid for certain thoughts or feeling which makes it hard to get down to treatment. But he's very honest and up front and willing to find the best treatment for you :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 26th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His knowledge of the medications is unsurpassed. He gets back to you right away in an emergency. Otherwise returns your call at the end of the day. Has a good sense of humor and is nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2010
No BS here
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Greenblum is very honest about his impressions and that may be difficult for a lot of people. He doesn't sugar coat stuff or coddle you. But he does genuinely care and wants you to be proactive in your treatment. If you want someone who's not fake and knows his stuff, Dr. G's for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Greenblum, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Takoma Park, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Helen Witte

9 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Marcellus Cephas

29 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rhoda Ruttenberg

be the first to rate this Doctor