Dr. David Gregory MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Decatur, IL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.8)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Great Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I treated with Dr. Gregory many years ago when he was at Rock Springs Family Medical. That office was sold to HSHS and after many changes I was handed off to a physician that I never saw and a group of Nurses who tested for everything and ran up tremendous insurance costs. I looked for Dr. Gregory and I was thrilled to find he was still in the area. I treat with him now and he not only gives me expert care, I actually see the "Doctor" every time I go and he isn't overly test happy! I trust Dr. Gregory implicitly and would suggest him to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
The Nomad
Rock Springs, Clinton, Decatur, Mt. Zion. Drove 30 miles to see him. Not worth it, Hole in the wall operation now, unfriendly staff and trying to milk patients with unprofessional blood tests (stuck my arm 5 times) 2 - 200 dollar drug screens and an attempt to get me for another one on my family of 5. I was looking for another DR. but he sent me a get lost letter instead (refusing to pay for his Hawaii Trip drug screen) ----> (Classy Dr. Gregory)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good Doctor. I personally believe in him and his medical professionalism. In fact when he left my home town very suddenly, I waited until he was reestablished and I now travel 30 miles to see him. It is worth it. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr gregory is the most caring and compassionate physician I have ever met. Does anyone know where he went. I will travel anywhere to keep him as my physician. Dr Gregory was the only one to successfully diagnose me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2011
Finding where he went
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just would like to find where he went after John Warner. He was my doctor and I do not want to which, that is how good he is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dropped me without any reason, and then left the practice he was in, first at Rock Springs, then at Clinton Rural Health, without warning. He left me, a disabled veteran, with no medical care. That's completely irresponsible!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

If I would have had any control over my exit of either of those positions, all of my former patients would have been notified of it and where I was going. Unfortunately, in the business of medicine, it is a long-standing policy of physician employers to be vague and sometimes not to give out any information about a former employed physician's exit from a practice. I wish things could have turned out differently, but I was not in control of communication with my former patients in either case.


3.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Gregory, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Decatur, IL.