Dr. David Guelich MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just had bicep repair surgery last month by Dr. Guelich. After 2nd appt with Dr Vitello and Guelich sitting in on the visit agreed to have it done even though it was an old injury I felt it was best to have it done. Dr. Guelich agreed and is very courteous, caring, and patient. I have full faith in his work and would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2014
Exceptional Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Guelich is an exceptional physician. He communicates well, is a great surgeon and truly cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2011
Fixed my ankle
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
recommended by my trainer, fixed a bad break with surgery and planning on running marathon next week. Just saw him and got the all clear. SO ECSTATIC! Charming and caring doctor he deserves 6 stars!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2011
Wonderful!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was referred by my PCP for our daughter who had a complicated knee injury (soccer). She has been treated with great care and we are happy to say that she is now starting at Iowa (full scholarship!) Will still have her follow up on holidays and all of her Dr.'s in Iowa are impressed with his work!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 13th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Guelich is very nice and I like his personality a lot. What I don't like is the fact that I feel thrown out of his office and I don't know what is going on. I assume my xrays today were ok but I have no idea how they looked and I would like to know. Both visits with him I was asking him questions in the hallway! I'd like more time and attention please! I never broke a bone before and I don't know what is normal or what to expect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2011
Highly Recommended
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very conservative approach for the first visits. Dr. G considered my job and my ability to tolerate the pain. He fixed my shoulder and all his recommendations were spot on! Can't even see the incisions now, my wife thinks he's great too and we've referred all of our friends. Very nice practice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2011
The Best!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Referred on by a friend. Terrific experience, and very well respected. Went for 2nd opinion and they spoke very highly. Fixed a cartilage problem in my knee. I'm running again and soo happy!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2011
THE BEST!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Guelich and his staff are wonderful. Fixed a problem in my shoulder another surgeon screwed up. Spends time and honestly cares, not sure what we would have done w/out him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2011
Best Sports Orthopedic Surgeon in town!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was able to go through three knee surgeries successfully thanks to Dr. Guelich. He is the most caring, honest, personable, supportive, and compassionate doctor I have ever met. As an athlete, going through two acl reconstructive surgeries and a meniscous repair in less than two years, has probably been the most challenging thing that I had to face as a soccer player so far. Dr. Guelich's professional expertise, knowledge, and caring support has made the whole difference in my quick recovery, physically and psychologically.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sent to Dr. Guelich for 2nd opinion. He affirmed the treatment recommendation from the first surgeon, and I'm still going to have him do my surgery. Great guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrific surgeon, very professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2010
ACL, MCL, PCL
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doc did an amazing job. His downtime was accurate. He was phenomenal, the whole way. I would and do suggest him, whenever it comes up. Top notch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Guelich, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Ellis Nam

19 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Chadwick Prodromos

38 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Vitello

21 years experience

4.1 of 5