The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Gutman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Gutman?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Gutman?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.7 min

Showing 33 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

Dr Gutman is an amazing doctor - he will always take his time and really listen to what you have to say and make himself available whenever you need him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

Wonderful doctor. Thorough, follows up each diagnosis, and caring. I would recommend him to everyone.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2012

wonderful, caring man. He listened to me.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2012

The BEST Gastroenterologist in NY!

Dr. Gutman is absolutely the best gastroenterologist in NY. My last few doctors had no idea how to treat my condition and then I found Dr. Gutman. What a difference! He was caring, beyond knowledgeable and made me feel like a new person! I highly recommend him for even the toughest cases.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2012

I wouldn't bring my dog to this incompetent idiot.
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2012

Good doctor, have a lot of confidence in him. You never feel rushed, he takes his time with his patients which is a good thing, but because of this the office should take this into consideration when scheduling because the wait time is very long. Other than that I would highly recommend Dr. Gutman.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2012

Excellent Doctor!

He made me feel very comfortable. I feel a lot better than I did when I went to him with constant stomach issues that I was battleing for many years. I'm glad I went to see him and I will recommend him to family and friends in need.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Gutman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jericho, NY.

  • Dr. Christopher Gee

    Internal Medicine

    Jericho, NY 0 mi

    22
  • Dr. Betsy Pathickal

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Jericho, NY 0 mi

    4.0
    (50)
    13
  • Dr. Robert Gross

    Dr. Robert Gross

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Jericho, NY 0 mi

    3.3
    (6)
    45