The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Fischer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Fischer?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Fischer?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.8 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 20 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2013

Excellent Service

So glad they could fit me in as an emergency today.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2013

Yes I would recommend Dr. Fischer at Mid Atlantic Retina

Mid Atlantic Retina is the best place for your eyes! Dr. Fischer is excellent with taking the time to answer my questions and explaining medical procedures.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2012

good staff

I went in for an emergency today and they took me within very little time. Even though I was an emergency Dr. Fischer was still very thorough and upd ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2012

Very kind and gentle. Makes patient feel at ease.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2010

Let me first start by stating that I am a physician, but it is not something that I like to declare when I or my family member is a patient because I want to ensure the most objective evaluation possible. Because of my profession, I have a perspective on how stressful and difficult both patient care and patient/family interactions can be at times, but I also have an understanding that communication, whether its with staff or patients, is critical to being a good physician. My mother was recently at Dr. Fischer's office for a retinal disease where she had been progressively losing her eyesight. I have never experienced such condescension or rudeness when my mother asked some very simple and valid questions to her disease. I have been in practice for 11 years, and realize that one office visit may not accurately reflect someone's abilities or personality. However, the lack of empathy or communication we experienced that day was appalling. I am hoping this was an isolated incident and not a reflection of a general standard of treatment.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2016

3.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Fischer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Marlton, NJ.

  • Dr. Arunan Sivalingam

    Dr. Arunan Sivalingam

    Ophthalmology

    Marlton, NJ 0 mi

    4.8
    (15)
    31
  • Dr. Jay Federman

    Dr. Jay Federman

    Ophthalmology

    Marlton, NJ 0 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    50
  • Dr. Jacqueline Carrasco

    Dr. Jacqueline Carrasco

    Ophthalmology

    Marlton, NJ 0 mi

    4.3
    (44)
    18