Dr. David Kahan DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    21%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 9.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best primary care physician I have had in 71 years!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experiences always!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2013
Dr Kahan is a gem!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had horrible back problems for almost a year and went to several Dr.'s and specialists. Then I found Dr. Kahan. He did not give up until he/we found the answer. I am so grateful to him for his persistence in finding a solution. I also had knee problems and thought I would need surgery. Thanks to Dr. Kahan I did not need surgery and play tennis everyday and I am over 60! Dr. Kahan is patient, thorough and has a wonderful ability to explain everything in detail. I had to call him from China and he answered my call and questions and did not have to wait!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2013
Mrs
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is to affirm the fact that whoever chooses this physician will experience a kind, caring individual whose skills are amazing. His effort to explain, to be thorough is nothing compared to his up to date awareness of pharmaceuticals, treatments and diagnostic knowledge. His staff is amazing with their caring, kindness and diligence to meet the needs of the patients in a timely manner. Their follow through is exemplary
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2012
New new to the city?
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can highly recommend this physician and his supurb office staff. We are new to tucson, yet ease of first appt.and ease of paperwork made the first visit pleasant. Dr Kahan is through, offered suggestions on health questions, made an excellant referral for kidney specialist and spent a great deal of time with my husband and I getting to know more than just medical history. Excellant!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2012
Patient and caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr Kahan takes time and really listens to you as a patient. I never felt rushed or that my problems were not important. He offers options and esplains why. As a nurse I have higher expectations and I would recommend Dr Kahan to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 19th, 2011
Dr. Better than Most PCPs/Issues with Office Staff/Management
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. will work with you to get a proper diagnosis. Dr. pleasant, although sometimes not so empathetic. Dr. down to business, prompt, intelligent and gives you as much time as you need. Willing to work with insurance companies and doesn't hesitate to make referrals to specialists. On the other hand, refers problems needing immediate treatment to Urgent Care or ER (even though most Drs. would treat these same problems in the office). He would rather manage health issues than treat immediate concerns. It probably is a result of his busy schedule.Difficult to get appointments within a couple of days. Front desk very slow. Office closes at 4 p.m. except for Wednesdays when it closes at noon. But calls transferred to answering service about 1 hour before closing time. Often put on hold for unreasonable periods of time (e.g. 10 minutes just to make an appointment). Calls not returned about half of the time. (Didn't call me about test results even though there were issues that needed rather prompt attention.)I remain with him because despite the negative aspects, most PCPs aren't much better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kahan is the best doctor I've ever known. The thing I like best is how he always listens to me and cares about what I have to say. His staff is also very efficient and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2010
Christine Goth Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kahan has an outstanding bedsid mannerr. He actually sits down, looks you in the eye and LISTENS! Not one to simply prescribe a pill and make you go away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent all around. The best in Tucson.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Kahan, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Marana, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Ann Marie Chiasson

25 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Lorraine Manciet

10 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Grace Haynes

26 years experience

4.3 of 5