Overall Review

4.0
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.7)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
To Fred F. who I thought was extremely rude. I walked into the exam room and this parent would not get off of his cellphone despite my asking him multiple times. I did my exam and orders according to what his wife told me was wrong. Then after 15 minutes he called me back in to tell me that he was there because of suspected child abuse. The parent was unaware that the doctor is not supposed to guess why he brought his child in. I also had other parents waiting to see me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Don't Recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Katz is not a friendly doctor, and doesn't listen to his patients. He flips out very fast and refuses to hear your point. Calling his patient rude doesn't show a basic level of customer service. A doctor with this stubborn mind set and aggressive personality would not be suitable to deal with kids or parents. I would never recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Katz, is very friendly, courteous, very accurate with diagnosis. He answers all of my questions and care of my son very well. He is very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2013
Excellent doctor
He has always been thorough and professional. He gave us excellent advice as 1st time parents. I will be bringing my daughter to him as long as he is available. Hands down the best Dr. I have been to and I would highly recommend him for any child. Up to date with European and American medical practices, and is very accomodating when discussing alternate shot schedules. LOVE HIM!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2013
Love him.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Katz has been our children's pediatrician for 16 years. We trust him and love him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2013
Very caring and concerned doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Katz has taken care if my 2 kids since they were babies. I can't begin to tell you how at ease he makes me feel when my kids are ill. Thank you Dr. Katz!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2013
We love him
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doc. Extremely knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Katz has been taking care of my son for over 10 years. We love him. P.S.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2012
I love Dr. Katz
Wait time
15 minutes
I have been taking my 3 children to him for over 5 years. He is terrific. M.P.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2012
Best Pediatrician Ever!
Wait time
10 minutes
Doctor Katz is an extremely compassionate person with a large breadth of knowledge in his field. He spends as much time as he needs to withy 2 children and he is always available by phone if I have a question.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Katz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Manassas, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Ingrid Johnson

19 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Chiquitia Anderson

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Frank Giancola

30 years experience

5.0 of 5