The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Katz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.1
  • 18
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Promptness
Wait Time
16.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Katz?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2016

To Fred F. who I thought was extremely rude. I walked into the exam room and this parent would not get off of his cellphone despite my asking him multiple times. I did my exam and orders according to what his wife told me was wrong. Then after 15 minutes he called me back in to tell me that he was there because of suspected child abuse. The parent was unaware that the doctor is not supposed to guess why he brought his child in. I also had other parents waiting to see me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't Recommend

Posted on June 30th, 2016

Dr. Katz is not a friendly doctor, and doesn't listen to his patients. He flips out very fast and refuses to hear your point. Calling his patient rude doesn't show a basic level of customer service. A doctor with this stubborn mind set and aggressive personality would not be suitable to deal with kids or parents. I would never recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 18th, 2016

Dr. Katz, is very friendly, courteous, very accurate with diagnosis. He answers all of my questions and care of my son very well. He is very professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on October 28th, 2013

He has always been thorough and professional. He gave us excellent advice as 1st time parents. I will be bringing my daughter to him as long as he is available. Hands down the best Dr. I have been to and I would highly recommend him for any child. Up to date with European and American medical practices, and is very accomodating when discussing alternate shot schedules. LOVE HIM!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love him.

Posted on October 22nd, 2013

Dr. Katz has been our children's pediatrician for 16 years. We trust him and love him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very caring and concerned doctor

Posted on July 14th, 2013

Dr. Katz has taken care if my 2 kids since they were babies. I can't begin to tell you how at ease he makes me feel when my kids are ill. Thank you Dr. Katz!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

We love him

Posted on May 26th, 2013

Great doc. Extremely knowledgeable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

We love Dr. Katz

Posted on April 5th, 2013

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2012

Dr. Katz has been taking care of my son for over 10 years. We love him. P.S.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I love Dr. Katz

Posted on July 22nd, 2012

I have been taking my 3 children to him for over 5 years. He is terrific. M.P.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Pediatrician Ever!

Posted on July 14th, 2012

Doctor Katz is an extremely compassionate person with a large breadth of knowledge in his field. He spends as much time as he needs to withy 2 children and he is always available by phone if I have a question.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on July 7th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Katz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Manassas, VA.