Dr. David Owen MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 59 patient ratings
  • 35 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.5)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really was impressed with the doctor and his staff. They all worked within my insurance needs and diagnosed me timely. They helped to get me to the right doctors for chemo that were on my plan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Wonderful Doctor and Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very reassuring. I was scared. They helped me with answers to my questions and guidance. Biopsy answer came in 5 minutes. I wasn't even dressed yet. Wonderful team. Made sure I knew what my deductible was in advance. Would highly recommend this team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2016
This team saved me
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was given a diagnosis by a tech in a radiology place. She said you have breast cancer. I was so depressed, I was unsure if I could handle any of it, as I had taken care of two family members who died of cancer. I was given the name of Dr. Owen, and went there with fear in my heart. He spent an inordinate amount of time explaining to me that he felt it wasn't a malignancy, but a tumor that would drive everyone crazy on every mammogram. He biopsied it and he was right. I had it removed for my own piece of mind. I am so grateful for Dr. Owen and his ladies who really helped me get through this mess - emotionally, physically and financially. Bravo to this team!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Breast cancer diagnosis was made much better by this office
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very impressive office. Dr. great, staff great, timely, explained my insurance and deductible to me BEFORE I went in with the doctor and overall experience terrific. Excellent exam and information from the doctor Made my breast cancer diagnosis as comfortable as it could possibly be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
I like Dr. Owen and his Assistant, BUT his Front Desk needs an Attitude Check!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Owen's Front Desk needs Courtesy & Language Overhaul If you are dealing with Cancer Patient you may want to rethink your Answers twice. Dr. Owen's Assistant during the Exam is very, very nice. I tried to overlook the Front Desk Attitude... sorry, I am not going to my Cancer Doctor to get in a snappy way told, that I am to dumb to read their invoice or should have called, if I want my Cancer Screening Results. If you don't have my phone number, send me a Postcard! to call .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
GREAT DOC
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful man. Knowledgeable and capable. Made me feel comfortable. Staff was TERRIFIC! Clean office, timely, and made me aware of all my deductible issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not go to this Dr. His receptionist who is possibly his wife is mean and unhelpful. How can you be do so mean to cancer patients?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
SO HAPPY TO HAVE FOUND DR. OWEN
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nicest doctor I have seen in years. Caring, concerned, and competent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
PATIENT
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS TEAM SAVED MY LIFE!!! The office is clean, the staff is great, and the physician is FANTASTIC. He explained everything to me in terms I could understand. I have had pre-operative chemo, then had the breast removed and went through more chemo and radiation. I am here today because of this team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
My experience with Dr Owen and his staff was excellent. The staf took care of all my needs and was very caring. I would highly recommend Dr Owen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Wonderful office
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor and staff. Had no problems at all. Did watch a patient screaming about her social security number and the staff handled it very professionally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Beware - ID Theft Potential
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The receptionist in this office proudly called me a "Bee" "Auch" when I asked for a business card and specifically told her that I needed to report this practice to Blue Cross for requiring patients to provide a social security number. I called Blue Cross from the parking lot. They were as shocked as I was and the representative told me that she wouldn't have given up her social security number either. Blue Cross confirmed that a social security number isn't required to bill them. In fact, just as I already knew, they told me that Blue Cross providers across the globe regularly bill them for services without a social security number. The receptionist tore up my paperwork and asked me to leave, so I did. I called my primary doctor who promptly referred me to a more reputable practice. As medical offices are one of the top 2 sources of social security numbers for ID theft cases in the United States, I strongly encourage you to look else where for medical care. To be fair, I didn't see the doctor, so maybe he's a great doctor. Maybe he doesn't even know that his receptionist is behaving this way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Owen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boynton Beach, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Miguel Lopez-Viego

30 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ralph Breslaw

21 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Hyland

29 years experience

4.0 of 5