Dr. David Palmer MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Stillwater, MN

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 54 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 12 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2017
Total knee replacement
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had full confidence in Dr. Palmer. He did an excellent job and my recovery has been very fast. My scar is minimal as well. Would recommend him to everyone. Very nice man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Birmingham Hip Resurface.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very satisfied with the outcome. I had this procedure done on one hip in 2010 with a different doctor. Dr. Palmer recently performed this procedure on my other hip. World of difference in recovery time and control of pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very satisfied with ALL the proceedures Dr. Palmer has performed on me. I have recommened him to others. He has kept me walking for 20 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Superb experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a total knee replacement with an excellent surgical experience. My physical therapist was surprised at my rapid recovery. I highly recommend Dr Palmer and Lakeview Hospital and credit them for my newfound mobility and freedom from pain!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner both in the hospital and in the office. I'm very happy with the outcome of my joint revision especially since it was the oldest replacement anyone had seen. The office staff was delightful. I'd certainly recommend Dr. Palmer to anyone needing a replacement or a revision.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT DOC
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Total right hip
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Palmer and his excellent team did an outstanding job on my surgery. The results far exceeded what I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care and great results!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr David Palmer was recommended through others & I found him & his team to be very professional & caring. He's straight forward & a gentleman, I couldn't be happier with the results having had both knees replaced separately over 2 years & both feeling great finally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Hip Arthroscopy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so happy with my results from Dr. Palmer. He is a great surgeon and doctor. I know he has made my life better for me because I am not in as much pain as I was in when I went to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Palmer and his staff did an excellent job with my hip surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent choice for hip resurfacing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Palmer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Stillwater, MN.

Doctor

Dr. Kevin Lindgren

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bruce Bartie

33 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nicholas Weiss

19 years experience

4.5 of 5