Dr. David Shapiro MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    90%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 7.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2016
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor please come back to practice !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a competent, smart, man! The surgery was a huge success!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shapiro is the best! He took care of my problem quickly and is so kind. Would highly recommend this doctor to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician. Highly recommended. Great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent first appointment with staff and Doctor. Doctor Shapiro gave a great and knowledgable mixed oral and media presentation of problem concerns and treatments. Great patience and bedside manner. I look forward to returning for further help and treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Excellent Care!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shapiro really takes his time with his patients. He provides excellent care and I recommend him to anyone looking for a proctologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
no compassion
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The man has no compassion, if you don't have insurance you can bet this man will not have any time for you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2014
Very Very Happy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shapiro did a great job. All my symptoms are gone. I could not be more pleased! I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2014
Outstanding Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shapiro is one of the best Doctors I've had. After my initial checkup, Dr. Shapiro took me to his office and went over all the test results. He used his computer and visual aids to explain exactly what my problems were. He was very thorough in explaining the procedure to correct my problems. Before my surgery, he again explained each step he would take during the surgery. During the procedure, he and his nurse were continually checking me to make sure I was comfortable and pain free. On my follow up visit, Dr. Shapiro was very thorough in explaining how I was healing. He listened to all my questions and answered them all. He also informed me on how to prevent this condition from reoccurring. I appreciate all Dr. Shapiro has done for me. Thank you, thank you, thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2013
Great Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was VERY friendly and procedure fast and easy. State-of-the-art technology. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2013
Highly recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shapiro is very knowledgable and skilled. He treated me with the upmost respect and was very patient in explaining the recommended treatment plan. He is very relaxed which only comes with tons of experience. I have recommended him to friends and family with no hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2013
Best experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Obviously the other reviews were not at the same doctors office I was. Dr. Shapiro is by far one of the most knowledgeable , compassionate, considerable physicians I have ever come across.My treatment was completely explained to me in detail. Yes, treatment is sometimes painful, but so is the part of the body he deals with. I had to come back a few times for the procedure, but I did my homework before I went to the office and I had an idea of what to expect. I would recommend Dr. Shapiro to all my friends, as he has made living with hemorrhoids a pain and worry free experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Shapiro, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clearwater, FL.

Doctor

Dr. James Vogler

41 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jason Wilson

10 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Peter Blumencranz

46 years experience

4.4 of 5