Dr. David Shapiro MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Clearwater, FL

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    92%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Wait Time 6.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Very caring and informative
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really liked how the Dr. sat down with me and counseled me about all of my treatment options. He took his time with me and answered all of my questions. His bed side manor is amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Very wonderful practice
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr. was so professional. Very informative, and a great bedside manner. His assistant is very helpful. Very professional and they both are very caring to their patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shapiro is an excellent dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2016
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor please come back to practice !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a competent, smart, man! The surgery was a huge success!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shapiro is the best! He took care of my problem quickly and is so kind. Would highly recommend this doctor to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician. Highly recommended. Great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent first appointment with staff and Doctor. Doctor Shapiro gave a great and knowledgable mixed oral and media presentation of problem concerns and treatments. Great patience and bedside manner. I look forward to returning for further help and treatment.

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Excellent Care!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shapiro really takes his time with his patients. He provides excellent care and I recommend him to anyone looking for a proctologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
no compassion
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The man has no compassion, if you don't have insurance you can bet this man will not have any time for you
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

I am saddened to see that my efforts on this patients behalf were not only misunderstood but worse seriously distorted. I have seen patients at no cost sent to me by the free clinic for decades and my heartfelt efforts have been always received with appreciation. They get my full attention and time. I am a volunteer surgeon for the free clinic. I have never allowed the patient's financial situation to interfere with my compassionate care and efforts in their behalf. I treated this patient's friend with charity and unfortunately received non in return.


5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2014
Very Very Happy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shapiro did a great job. All my symptoms are gone. I could not be more pleased! I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2014
Outstanding Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shapiro is one of the best Doctors I've had. After my initial checkup, Dr. Shapiro took me to his office and went over all the test results. He used his computer and visual aids to explain exactly what my problems were. He was very thorough in explaining the procedure to correct my problems. Before my surgery, he again explained each step he would take during the surgery. During the procedure, he and his nurse were continually checking me to make sure I was comfortable and pain free. On my follow up visit, Dr. Shapiro was very thorough in explaining how I was healing. He listened to all my questions and answered them all. He also informed me on how to prevent this condition from reoccurring. I appreciate all Dr. Shapiro has done for me. Thank you, thank you, thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Shapiro, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clearwater, FL.