ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Shapiro Is this you?
  • 24
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Shapiro?


26 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

Very caring and informative

I really liked how the Dr. sat down with me and counseled me about all of my treatment options. He took his time with me and answered all of my questions. His bed side manor is amazing!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

Very wonderful practice

The Dr. was so professional. Very informative, and a great bedside manner. His assistant is very helpful. Very professional and they both are very caring to their patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2016

Dr Shapiro is an excellent dr

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2016

patient

great doctor please come back to practice !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2016

What a competent, smart, man! The surgery was a huge success!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

Dr. Shapiro is the best! He took care of my problem quickly and is so kind. Would highly recommend this doctor to anyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2016

Great doctor

Excellent physician. Highly recommended. Great bedside manner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

Excellent first appointment with staff and Doctor. Doctor Shapiro gave a great and knowledgable mixed oral and media presentation of problem concerns and treatments. Great patience and bedside manner. I look forward to returning for further help and treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

Excellent Care!

Dr. Shapiro really takes his time with his patients. He provides excellent care and I recommend him to anyone looking for a proctologist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

no compassion

The man has no compassion, if you don't have insurance you can bet this man will not have any time for you

Doctor's Response

I am saddened to see that my efforts on this patients behalf were not only misunderstood but worse seriously distorted. I have seen patients at no cost sent to me by the free clinic for decades and my heartfelt efforts have been always received with appreciation. They get my full attention and time. I am a volunteer surgeon for the free clinic. I have never allowed the patient's financial situation to interfere with my compassionate care and efforts in their behalf. I treated this patient's friend with charity and unfortunately received non in return.

SHOW
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2014

Very Very Happy

Dr. Shapiro did a great job. All my symptoms are gone. I could not be more pleased! I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2014

Outstanding Doctor

Dr. Shapiro is one of the best Doctors I've had. After my initial checkup, Dr. Shapiro took me to his office and went over all the test results. He used his computer and visual aids to explain exactly what my problems were. He was very thorough in explaining the procedure to correct my problems. Before my surgery, he again explained each step he would take during the surgery. During the procedure, he and his nurse were continually checking me to make sure I was comfortable and pain free. On my follow up visit, Dr. Shapiro was very thorough in explaining how I was healing. He listened to all my questions and answered them all. He also informed me on how to prevent this condition from reoccurring. I appreciate all Dr. Shapiro has done for me. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Shapiro is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clearwater, FL.

  • Dr. Eric Egozi

    Dr. Eric Egozi

    Plastic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand, General Surgery

    Clearwater, FL 0.26 mi

    4.6
    (19)
    21
  • Dr. Myron Wheat Jr

    Dr. Myron Wheat Jr

    General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Clearwater, FL 0.86 mi

    62
  • Dr. James Vogler

    Gynecology, General Surgery, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Clearwater, FL 1.64 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    42