Dr. David Snyder MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.5)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring wonderful physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Excellence in Patient Care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Snyder takes all the time necessary to ask questions and explain his diagnostic. A rare pleasure to find him at a time everybody gave me at least a month wait time after an scary MRI result. Thank You Doctor Snyder!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Even thought I only see him twice a year for now, I will recommend Dr. Snyder to anyone that needs him. I love this doctor!!!!! So polite and understanding. His staff is very friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2012
A Wonderful Neurologist-Dr Snyder is Excellent
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Snyder and his staff are wonderful! Very easy to deal with and a polite,respectful,courteous experience. It's easy to make an appointment and always get a courtesy call to make sure I'm alright after my visit. It's unusual when you meet an actual Dr and his staff that conduct themselves like human beings. I highly reccommend Dr Snyder to everyone looking for a Neurologist!He's awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2012
Four years wasted
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with MS by my neurologist & referred to him. He didn't remember things I had told him from one visit to another. He wouldn't prescribe anything for my MS except Gabapentin & PT for my spasms even though I was getting worse. I went from walking on my own to a cane & then had an exacerbation & called him. He told me to get to the hospital. I was there for 11 days & he never came to see me even though he knew I was there. One of his colleagues came 2 times & told me they had spoken about me at a dinner they had attended. NOT even a phone call. I was released from rehab & went to see him, I was using a walker & still no medication. I am now seeing an MS neurologist in Manhattan who put me on AVONEX & AMPYRA. I am SO much better. I truly wasted four years with Dr. Snyder.Always get a second opinion. Sorry I didn't.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
after being diagnosed with M.S. eighteen years ago, I was recommended to Dr Snyder as this was his specialty. It is so important after being dx w/ a lifelong disease that the physician you choose is one that you feel comfortable with as this is a lifetime relationship.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Snyder, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.