Dr. David Song MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Washington, DC

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-1.1)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
After a bad experience with another doctor in joliet.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.David Song came to my life like an angel. He save not only my double mastectomy reconstruction surgery but my life, because at that point I was very depressed and not sure what was going to happen. He is a wonderful human being. God works through his hands and he gave me hope again.I trust Dr. Song with my life.God bless you.I recommend to everyone! !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The very BEST breast reconstruction surgeon! Kind, compassionate, caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonderful staff and great bedside manner .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2015
Dr. Song is great
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went for opinions from Rush, Northwestern, Northshore, and other Plastic surgeons in the area. Dr. Song was compassionate, to the point, a skilled professional, told me exactly what was going to be done, dealt with my concerns, and was patient with me. I am one of the only patients that gained weight during 5 month of chemo, and had to lose 50 lbs prior to my reconsructive surgery for the skin grafting to take. I underwent a 16 hour operations, performed by Dr. Song and his team. He demonstrated remarkable perserverence to get the job done so I would not have to go through a another surgery to complete the reconstruction. His staff kept my husband informed throughout the 16 hours, and he was back bright and early the next morning to ensure I was okay. He is also a perfectionist which is a good thing for a plastic surgeon to be. He is very accessible, providing me with his email which made the recovery less stressful. I would highly recommend Dr. Song.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 30th, 2014
Nice doc; poor mastectomy reconstruction
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
At 67, I had one thought: Am I going to die? Having breasts that looked disfigured and discomfort from tightness mattered not. Also, Dr. Song didn't notice how strong my pecs were, so the first surgery didn't take. Second surgery my breast stayed in one place but more disfigurement and tightness followed. Today, 7 years later, when my breast surgeon commented on the way they looked and recommended I go back to Dr. Song, I decided to do something about it and see another doc. My personal feelings about Dr. Song: He saw a 67-yr.-old woman and assumed that at this age aesthetics were not that important. In other words, he spent very little time getting to know me and how I felt. My advice: Get at least 2 opinions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2013
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. David Song is THE real deal. Nothing good comes easy. He is worth the wait in getting an appt. I was diagnosed with Breast Cancer 3.5 yrs ago and have had procedure after procedure (17+) and thousands of dollars later. I am so very grateful for finally being respected and treated as though I mattered. 10+ for Dr. Song.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2013
One year after reconstruction
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You couldn't ask for a better surgeon. Dr. Song is extremely professional, very warm and compassionate. As it is a teaching hospital, all of his colleagues are the same. I celebrated my one year anniversary after having the DIEP surgery this month. Very happy with the results. It's awesome to look in the mirror and know it is all me! I turned to Dr. Song after my original reconstruction had to be removed due to infection with another Plastic Surgeon. I would highly recommended Dr. Song and his team. I feel lucky to have had him as my surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 18th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I chose Dr. Song after extensive research and felt I had made a good descision. Boy was I wrong!! He is defines the word arrogant. I had a SEAP FLAP. I had two drains in my pubic area of which one had to be remove almost immediately and the drain in my newly constructed breast needed to be removed within 4 days. My breast swelled to huge & painful proportion. My breast did not heal for a rock solid 8 months. No help or expertise from him or his staff regarding wound healing after questioning on my part, his only answer was I needed to have a better outlook and trust him. After 8 months, seriously?? Please look elsewhere.

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent bedside manner. Really knows his stuff. Excellent reconstruction work. I'm very happy to have found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2011
AN ANGEL DISGUISED AS A HUMAN!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
YOU WON'T FIND A MORE DEDICATED, CARING,& PROFESSONAL DOCTOR THAN DAVID SONG! HE MAKES EACH PATIENT FEEL THAT THEY ARE VERY SPECIAL AND IMPORTANT TO HIM. HE TAKES TIME EXPLAINING EACH PROCEDURE THAT HE WILL BE DOING AND HE IS ALWAYS READY FOR ANY QUESTIONS YOU MAY ASK, NO MATTER HOW TRIVIAL THEY MAY SEEM! WHAT A BLESSING!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. David Song is an incredibly gifted and brilliant doctor. I highly recommend him for breast cancer reconstruction.His bedside manner and compassion are hard to find anywhere else. His staff is awesome as well!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2010
I agree...
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
with both the positive posters...Dr Song is an incredible talented surgeon in addition to being very responsive to questions, both at appointments and on the phone or by email. He did my DEIP surgery, and I would recommend him to anyone considering this proceedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Song, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.