The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Hagstrom Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Hagstrom?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Hagstrom?

Ratings and Reviews

43 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    14
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    14

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
45 min

Showing 43 Ratings with 12 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2017

Bad nedicinrBad Medicine

Childish ,gossips not above lying office staff. Dr.not willing to listen to patient when staff has most definitely treated them badly and unfairly. He wouldn't have a license if not for Amarillo clinic letting him ride their shirt tails for over a year. Entire staff should be brought before medical board for mis-treatment of patients. Don't see this Dr.unless Interested in spinal cord stimulator.If not interested in it,he has no interst In you. Very self absorbed,Imature so called professional. There's real doctors in Amarillo. DO NOT WASTE YOU TIME HERE... Pain is a real affliction and should be addressed professionally.Don't expect it here

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2017

Very professional. He treats his patients like your one of his own family. He actually listens too what you are telling him. Most of all he doesn't look at his patients like they are beneath him. I would recommend him to everyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

Great Doctor

I have been seeing Dr Hagstrom for about 6 years now and he has been the only doctor who listens and cares about my pain issues and will continue to be the only pain management doctor I will see.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

New staff is friendly and considerate. Dr. Hagstom listens to patients before decisions are made.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

He believes his staff on opinions about patients when he needs to check out patients that had trouble with different circumstances. Always two sides to a story. He treats patients and something happens and dismiss the patient while the patient is on medication and leaves them with nothing to help with pain that he been treating them. Check out his history of letting patients go and some of them because of his staff misleading him and lies they tell him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

Understanding

I get along with all of them. Understand the office staff has a huge amount of government paper work. Dr. Hagstrom has a nice, but dry sense of humor. If YOU go in with a smile, even though you are hurting, the friendliness and kindness is immeasurable and you visit will be faster and better for you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2015

Do not Recommend

I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS DOCTOR!!!!!!!!!!!! I cannot stress enough how imperitave it is to not go see this doctor. The office setting is filthy, patients strung out all over the place, his staff (especially his nurse) are very unprofessional and extremely rude. They do not care about their patients what so ever. It is a very sad thing that this so called "business" is even open. They do not deserve anyone's business.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 31st, 2014

poor staff management have always been a downfall - getting medication ever month are hard

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 17th, 2012

Long wait in miserable office setting. No AC/Heat! Not caring about patients. He doesn't even care about his office environment much less his patients

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2012

Bad experience. Office is really dirty. The health department needs to see this office. Is this really acceptable???

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2011

This doctor has rude staff, especially the nurse. There was numerous times she would be so rude to my mother that we came so close on turning her into state. She would set up the appointments, then after we drive from out of town and get to the office they would tell my mother, she didn't have an appointment that day, then found out she did. They would lie to her. Then they would not call if her appointment was cancelled. My mother really had a hard time with them which was very rediculous. Very unorganized, bad communication, and very unprofessional. Tried to talk to the doctor about it, nothing was done. I do not recommend this doctor at all, especially because of his staff.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2011

Horrible experience

waited to see him all morning. Was asked to be punctual at 8:00 am for my appt. I waited all morning. They did not tell me he was in surgery ( scheduled- not emergency)all morning. Then at 2:00 pm or so I was asked to re- schedule. Are you kidding me! Apparently he was too tired to see his scheduled afternoon clinic patients. Is this guy for real! Needless to say I will talk to my referring doctor. This is wrong!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Hagstrom is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lubbock, TX.

  • Dr. Shiraz Yazdani

    Dr. Shiraz Yazdani

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Lubbock, TX 1.55 mi

    4.3
    (14)
    8
  • Dr. John Blakely

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    Lubbock, TX 2.11 mi

    3.5
    (13)
    20
  • Dr. Hemmo Bosscher

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    Lubbock, TX 2.12 mi

    3.7
    (42)
    30