Dr. David Hagstrom MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Lubbock, TX

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 1.1)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Wait Time 45 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Hagstrom for about 6 years now and he has been the only doctor who listens and cares about my pain issues and will continue to be the only pain management doctor I will see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
New staff is friendly and considerate. Dr. Hagstom listens to patients before decisions are made.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He believes his staff on opinions about patients when he needs to check out patients that had trouble with different circumstances. Always two sides to a story. He treats patients and something happens and dismiss the patient while the patient is on medication and leaves them with nothing to help with pain that he been treating them. Check out his history of letting patients go and some of them because of his staff misleading him and lies they tell him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Understanding
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I get along with all of them. Understand the office staff has a huge amount of government paper work. Dr. Hagstrom has a nice, but dry sense of humor. If YOU go in with a smile, even though you are hurting, the friendliness and kindness is immeasurable and you visit will be faster and better for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Do not Recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS DOCTOR!!!!!!!!!!!! I cannot stress enough how imperitave it is to not go see this doctor. The office setting is filthy, patients strung out all over the place, his staff (especially his nurse) are very unprofessional and extremely rude. They do not care about their patients what so ever. It is a very sad thing that this so called "business" is even open. They do not deserve anyone's business.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
poor staff management have always been a downfall - getting medication ever month are hard
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Long wait in miserable office setting. No AC/Heat! Not caring about patients. He doesn't even care about his office environment much less his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bad experience. Office is really dirty. The health department needs to see this office. Is this really acceptable???

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has rude staff, especially the nurse. There was numerous times she would be so rude to my mother that we came so close on turning her into state. She would set up the appointments, then after we drive from out of town and get to the office they would tell my mother, she didn't have an appointment that day, then found out she did. They would lie to her. Then they would not call if her appointment was cancelled. My mother really had a hard time with them which was very rediculous. Very unorganized, bad communication, and very unprofessional. Tried to talk to the doctor about it, nothing was done. I do not recommend this doctor at all, especially because of his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2011
Horrible experience
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
waited to see him all morning. Was asked to be punctual at 8:00 am for my appt. I waited all morning. They did not tell me he was in surgery ( scheduled- not emergency)all morning. Then at 2:00 pm or so I was asked to re- schedule. Are you kidding me! Apparently he was too tired to see his scheduled afternoon clinic patients. Is this guy for real! Needless to say I will talk to my referring doctor. This is wrong!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Hagstrom, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lubbock, TX.