ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Halsey Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.8 min

Showing 13 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2016

Excellent doctor.

I have been taking my son to doctor Halsey since he was diagnosed with type 1 diabetes 13 years ago. Doctor Halsey has always been very polite and friendly. My son loves him. We have never felt rushed through and questions have always been answered. I would certainly recommended him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

Very rude and demeaning to patients.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2013

The Receptionist is VERY rude. She has a very abrasive voice and personality. I was refused to be seen or treated by Dr. Halsey because the Receptionist felt I was rude to her and she decided I could not be seen by Dr. Halsey. I have had to tolerate her for the last few years while my daughter was under the care of Dr. Halsey. I will be switching doctors for my daughter based on the way I was treated by Dr. Halsey's Office Staff when trying to schedule my New Patient Appointment. My daughter and I will not miss the Receptionist. Also, they list Office Hours on a voicemail but either the hours aren't correct, they don't turn off the machine, or just don't want to answer the phone when it rings? Note to Dr. Halsey-your Receptionist needs to learn politeness and manners! I wouldn't take my sick dog there after the way my daughter and I have been treated by her!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2008

SuperDoc

The best...he's simply the best...EVER. I've been his patient for approx 15 years, and I don't have a single negative thing to say.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

4.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Halsey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jackson, MI.

  • Dr. Lynn Vanwagnen

    Dr. Lynn Vanwagnen

    Internal Medicine

    Jackson, MI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    41
  • Dr. Vlad Motoc

    Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Jackson, MI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    21
  • Dr. Ali Orandi

    Dr. Ali Orandi

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Jackson, MI 0.01 mi

    38