ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Halsey Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.0
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Excellent doctor.

Posted on September 6th, 2016

I have been taking my son to doctor Halsey since he was diagnosed with type 1 diabetes 13 years ago. Doctor Halsey has always been very polite and friendly. My son loves him. We have never felt rushed through and questions have always been answered. I would certainly recommended him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 12th, 2016

Very rude and demeaning to patients.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 23rd, 2013

The Receptionist is VERY rude. She has a very abrasive voice and personality. I was refused to be seen or treated by Dr. Halsey because the Receptionist felt I was rude to her and she decided I could not be seen by Dr. Halsey. I have had to tolerate her for the last few years while my daughter was under the care of Dr. Halsey. I will be switching doctors for my daughter based on the way I was treated by Dr. Halsey's Office Staff when trying to schedule my New Patient Appointment. My daughter and I will not miss the Receptionist. Also, they list Office Hours on a voicemail but either the hours aren't correct, they don't turn off the machine, or just don't want to answer the phone when it rings? Note to Dr. Halsey-your Receptionist needs to learn politeness and manners! I wouldn't take my sick dog there after the way my daughter and I have been treated by her!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

SuperDoc

Posted on March 18th, 2008

The best...he's simply the best...EVER. I've been his patient for approx 15 years, and I don't have a single negative thing to say.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 6th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2016

One Star

Posted on April 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Halsey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jackson, MI.