ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Hampe Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Hampe?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Hampe?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
11.5 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

Great Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

Amazing physician

an amazingly compassionate and meticulous surgeon. Treated me with compassion and care. Truly gifted

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

Dr. Hampe and Robin are first rate!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

Great doc the best of best very very courteous and respectful his explanation is great and in detail

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

Dr. Hampe is one of the kindest, gentlest and most knowledgeable doctors I have ever used. I trust him - and his staff - so much that I look for insurance based on what he accepts.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2014

Amazing Surgeon & Person!

Dr. Hampe is who you want as your surgeon, bottom line. He is kind, compassionate, smart, caring, and thorough. Office is clean, well organized, and peaceful - you are not treated like a case, but rather, a person. This surgeon is highly respected by his peers, and everyone at the surgical center raves about working with him. Can't go wrong here.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2012

I was very impressed at his knowledge and explaining my diagnoses to me. He is very soft spoken and you did not feel rushed through your appointment. He personally called me after the surgery to see how I was doing; usually, it is a staff member so cuddos to Dr. Hampe for the personal touch.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2011

Dr. Hampe is wonderful!

Dr. Hampe and Robin are just fantastic. They truly care as to how their patients are. They made calls to just check on me and demonstrated so much compassion with such sincere actions. When I needed a hug Dr. Hampe gave it to me! He is not standoffish in any way. I had to move to Ohio and I truly miss them.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2011

Stevie Pudik

Dr. David Hampe is by far the most caring professional I have met in the medical profession. He gave my husband and me the necessary information to be at peace with my diagnosis of breast cancer. While waiting for surgery, with all the nurses around me, Dr. Hampe noticed my teeth were chattering from nervousness. He asked if I was cold and promptly went to get to warm blankets for me and tucked me in. He truly is amazing AND a God sent doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2010

Super Doctor

Dr. Hampe is the most caring doctor I have ever had. During my bout with breast cancer, he took time to explain everything fully, called me personally with test results, and was all around calming and concerned. I recommend him to anyone and everyone facing BC.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2010

he is very caring dr and very good skilled dr, I had my left breast mass removed and I had absultely no pain afterwards

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Hampe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

  • Dr. Stephen Hamn

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Plano, TX 0.46 mi

    4.3
    (10)
    35
  • Dr. Allan Cribbins III

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Plano, TX 0.46 mi

    4.3
    (15)
    22
  • Dr. Kevin Light

    Dr. Kevin Light

    General Surgery, Preventive Medicine

    Plano, TX 0.46 mi

    4.2
    (6)
    33