Dr. David Hampe MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Plano, TX

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Amazing physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
an amazingly compassionate and meticulous surgeon. Treated me with compassion and care. Truly gifted
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hampe and Robin are first rate!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Great doc the best of best very very courteous and respectful his explanation is great and in detail
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hampe is one of the kindest, gentlest and most knowledgeable doctors I have ever used. I trust him - and his staff - so much that I look for insurance based on what he accepts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2014
Amazing Surgeon & Person!
Dr. Hampe is who you want as your surgeon, bottom line. He is kind, compassionate, smart, caring, and thorough. Office is clean, well organized, and peaceful - you are not treated like a case, but rather, a person. This surgeon is highly respected by his peers, and everyone at the surgical center raves about working with him. Can't go wrong here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very impressed at his knowledge and explaining my diagnoses to me. He is very soft spoken and you did not feel rushed through your appointment. He personally called me after the surgery to see how I was doing; usually, it is a staff member so cuddos to Dr. Hampe for the personal touch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2011
Dr. Hampe is wonderful!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hampe and Robin are just fantastic. They truly care as to how their patients are. They made calls to just check on me and demonstrated so much compassion with such sincere actions. When I needed a hug Dr. Hampe gave it to me! He is not standoffish in any way. I had to move to Ohio and I truly miss them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2011
Stevie Pudik
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. David Hampe is by far the most caring professional I have met in the medical profession. He gave my husband and me the necessary information to be at peace with my diagnosis of breast cancer. While waiting for surgery, with all the nurses around me, Dr. Hampe noticed my teeth were chattering from nervousness. He asked if I was cold and promptly went to get to warm blankets for me and tucked me in. He truly is amazing AND a God sent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2010
Super Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hampe is the most caring doctor I have ever had. During my bout with breast cancer, he took time to explain everything fully, called me personally with test results, and was all around calming and concerned. I recommend him to anyone and everyone facing BC.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is very caring dr and very good skilled dr, I had my left breast mass removed and I had absultely no pain afterwards

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Hampe, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.