The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Harris Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.8
  • 12
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Harris?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Two Treatments and Im Pain Free

Posted on October 5th, 2016

I had a lower back injury for years and really just considered it and the pain part of my life. I went to Dr Dave and underwent the PRP treatment. In short, after two treatments 60 days a part I have now been pain free for over a year. No surgery!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

MD

Posted on October 22nd, 2013

"Genuine"....this is the closest descriptor that comes to mind when I review my medical care with Dr. Harris, Michele Zink Harris, PT as well as their superior support staff (special kudos to Stacie). Being a physician myself, I can readily sense the compassion, empathy and warmth that is generated here. Their scientific acumen, achieved from training and experience is employed with the understanding of each patients individuality and unique needs. My thanks to Dr. Harris and his treatment team for the care and attention given to me and will continue to recommend my patients whose needs I know will be well addressed by their hearts and hands.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Competent and Very Caring

Posted on June 23rd, 2011

I have been seeing Dr Harris for an old accident that caused pulled ligaments, tendons and muscles and which never healed, resulting in pain and weakness, including cervical hypermobility in my neck and back. The prolotherapy treatment is nothing short of miraculous. And the Dr is extremely bright, open-minded and sincere. If you have musculo-skeletal pain this is the Dr for you. He was a life saver for me!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worth the wait

Posted on July 18th, 2010

I have been seeing David Harris for 5 years and he has been diligent working with me to manage my pain. We have tried different methods and I think we are on target now....if not, we will figure it out !

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2010

Treatment delayed is treatment denied.Dr. needs to figure out a way to see patients more efficiently

Doctor's Response

I appreciate your concern. I strive to focus on the individual that I am assessing during each visit, which at times can cause delays for the next patient. We have implemented strategies to keep the schedule realistic throughout the day, given the amount of time that I devote to each patient.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RN

Posted on May 6th, 2009

Dr. Harris has been my physician off and on for over 14 years. He is simply the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

greatest pain management doctor I've seen

Posted on September 26th, 2008

Dr. Harris thinks outside of the box in trying to diagnose a problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Harris is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.