The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Emad Hasan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Emad Hasan?

Parkinson’s Disease

Parkinson’s Disease

Get the facts about Parkinson’s disease, including symptoms and how the disease progresses over time.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Emad Hasan?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14 min

Showing 12 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2012

Wonderful experience

Couldn't have been more pleased with the experience, recovery and results. I highly recommend Dr Hasan

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2012

Very impressed in our 3 interactions with Dr. Hasan and all neurological dept. staff. Felt my 30-year old daughter (Cavernous Malformations) was the center of D. Hasan's attention when he was with us. THANKS

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2011

endovascular coiling

When my daughter was first diagnosed w an aneurysm, I admit panic set in. We were referred to Dr. Hasan. He was amazing. He made sure we were comfortable and understood the diagnosis. He had the most caring personality. He made my daughter feel very comfortable and eased all of our fears (the best they could be). The day of the surgery, he met with us before. Her surgery was a success and I give all the credit to this amazing doctor and his staff. Everyone in the office are also wonderful. They are always smiling and ready to answer any question you may have. I would recommend this doctor a hundred times over.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2011

papa

Dr. Hassan used professional judgment in care provided and outcomes were miraculous!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2015

2.0 Rating

March 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2014

3.7 Rating

November 23rd, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Emad Hasan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Iowa City, IA.

  • Dr. Daniel Hansen

    Neurological Surgery

    Iowa City, IA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Karthik Madhavan

    Neurological Surgery

    Iowa City, IA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Andrew Grossbach

    Neurological Surgery

    Iowa City, IA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    7