Dr. David Heald MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor is the worst doctor I have ever experienced. he has absolutely no knowledge of my condition. Bows me off in a condescending manner, totally non caring and unprofessional. he does not need to be practicing medicine. he should not be licensed to be an MD
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 29th, 2013
Judgemental
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I read reviews of this Dr online and convinced my fiancé to see him. Now we know that he has extensive muscle necrosis in my fiance's back with degenerative disc disorder. Dr Heald told him he was just getting old and accept that. He was 40 yrs old. Also he drew no labs even knowing strong medical histories that would call for them. He judged and dismissed my fiancé. I would never recommend Dr Heald.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2013
Knowledgeable Family Doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent the time I needed with me, reviewed all my medications, and is very personable. He helped save my mothers life by an accurate and quick diagnosis and sent her to a specialist. Now my entire family (husband and 3 children" go to him. He also is very good at remembering personal aspects of your life so I feel he genuinely cares about me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
You go in with two problems and he wants to focus on one only. Just to make more money. Talks to much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2010
UT grad?
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think all gp's in Oak Ridge are connected at the brainstem. I was actually asked to not come back to the Family clinic because I complained about the service. Unfortunately, Heald is probably the best of the GP's in Oak Ridge. Won't find much better at Summitt and if you have pain, don't bother at either clinic, just go get an oak stick and a bottle of Jack Daniels as the UT has taught them all, citizens = children who'll get addicted, let them suffer even to the point of suicide! I still haven't found where to go in TN for pain, my liver and stick are almost chewed up!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2009
Best doctor I've ever seen
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great primary doctor 12 years ago but he left practice and I had a lot of trouble finding another that I liked, until I went to Dr. Heald. He takes the time to talk to you, and he actually listens to you. Even on Mondays, when they are usually swamped, I'm always treated very courteous, and have rarely had to wait more than 10-15 minutes. I wouldn't go anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Overall Excellent. Dr. Heald treats you with respect and will spend as much time explaining your dx without making you feel inferior or dumb. He is highly intelligent and skilled with the bedside manner to match.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Heald, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oak Ridge, TN.

Doctor

Dr. David Seay

47 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Toral Pattni

22 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Ricche

23 years experience

3.6 of 5