Dr. David Hecker Jr MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.0)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My office experience was great. Going to see him again and I have referred him out several times
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Office does not reply to phone messages or email
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr David Hecker has seen me for about 3 minutes. Prescribed a medication without detailed instructions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hecker listened to my concerns about my skin conditions and provided a caring, professional opinion. I elected to have 2 procedures and I am so happy with the results. Thank you, Dr. Hecker!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 18th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
The office staff was very unprofessional and rude. I will not return to this office again and would never recommend. Dr. Hecker should know that his staff interfaces with his patients first and sets the tone for the appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2014
Found my dermatologists
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to 3 dermatologists for my skin problem before seeing Drs Hecker. They really helped me. I like the staff, they are very patient. I'm happy to have FINALLY found a great skin doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2011
Jim O
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'd give 10 stars if I could. A great doctor with a great staff. I was there twice this week. Any anxiety squashed immediatel and the doctor would take the time to tie your shoes if you wanted him to. Personally and professionally A-plus!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2010
Fabulous Dermatologist!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Free standing building, easy to find, great location. Short wait time, great staff, with good bedside manner. Overall great experience, would recommend to friends and family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2010
best dermatologist around
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hecker is the kindest, gentlest, smartest dermatologist in South Florida! He cured my skin condition after suffering with it for many years and seeing numerous other dermatologists in the area who couldn't help me. His office is clean, and the wait couldn't be better for a doctor's office. The staff is nice, attentive, and they are very diligent about calling patients back with their biopsy results. Dr. Hecker is the guy for you if you have a difficult problem, especially if you want a doctor with a super bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Better than a lot of them out there!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2010
Extremely unprofessional
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff was very unprofessional. The nurse taking my information inside the examination room slumped over the counter for support, wiped her runny nose on her sleeve instead of a kleenex and forgot to ask for all the information. The doctor did not have a microscope in the office to look at my fungus and took nail clippings to send to the lab at the cost of $800. He perscribed antibiotics that were over $300 which my GP advised me not to take. The office did not return my pharmacist call when he had a question about the perscription. I did not feel confident in the doctor's diagnosis. The billing area had schredded paper in the floor corner and was very unkempt and unprofessional. The total experience was scarry and a total waste of my time and money. I DO NOT going to either Dr. Hecker.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2010
best dermatologist ever
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
saved my life by diagnosing a melanoma when 2 other dermatologists said it was nothing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Hecker Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Stuart, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Nayomi Omura

21 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Theodore Schiff

28 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Elizabeth Mckay

23 years experience

4.2 of 5