ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Heimansohn Is this you?
  • 19
  • 6
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Heimansohn?


32 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

Trusted this Doctor

I would choose this doctor again and again and again if needed. I would tell my friends all about him if they needed heart surgery. I always felt like he was present at our appointments he answered questions, explained the procedures and worked with me on getting my surgery prep done in my home town. I could call anytime and get a prompt answer to questions or concerns. His nurse was wonderful too, she was always just a phone call away. Read his Bio because you will not be disappointed at the wealth of knowledge he has.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

Excellent Doctor and Surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2014

Mother of Patient

My daughter had open heart surgery 6 months ago. this was her third since birth. Dr Heimansohn was wonderful. Very personable, answering all our questions . Spending time with the family and the patient . After care was just as good. Mandy is doing wonderful. Thank you Dr H

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2012

Great Doctor

Dr Heimansohn was great. My mitral valve repair surgery was not only a great success, but I felt Dr Heimansohn dealt with me and talked with me at a level I could understand and was comfortable with. A great example of professionalism of the highest order along with being personable.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2010

The best of the best

I would recommend Dr. Heimansohn to anyone needing CT surgery. He is both professional and kind, and leaves you with a feeling of confidence before and after your procedure. He has also surrounded himself with an amazing staff; another clear sign of his outstanding success as a prolific physician. Although I would never want to need his services again, if I do, I would seek out his care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Heimansohn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.

  • Dr. Robert Robison ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Robert Robison

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Indianapolis, IN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    37
  • Dr. Richard Chitwood

    Dr. Richard Chitwood

    Vascular Surgery

    Indianapolis, IN 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (9)
    29
  • Dr. Randy Irwin

    Dr. Randy Irwin

    Vascular Surgery

    Indianapolis, IN 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (28)
    18