Dr. David Heiser MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Canton, OH

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.3)

48 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Awful Doctor!
Stay away!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr heiser good doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
I was scheduled for an appt with him today. After reading the reviews I decided not to go!! Who needs that kind of abuse when u r already having problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
good doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2014
Good Experiences
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I fist met Dr. Heiser several years ago when I was referred to him after I was diagnosed with a kidney tumor by accident on a CT scan for another problem not kidney-related. He was very kind and gentle with me and new hearing that I had kidney cancer would be difficult. Knowing that having the surgery in Stark county would result in losing most or all of the kidney, Dr. Heiser referred me to Cleveland Clinic where, using robotic surgery, three-quarters of my kidney was saved. Since then, I have seen him on numerous occasions for repetitive bladder infections and severe incontinence. Both Dr. Heiser and his office have always treated me with respect and in a kind way. I worked with doctors for over thirty years in both hospital and office settings, and I think I can truthfully say that this doctor does care that I get and stay well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Heiser seems to be a very competent doctor, but then again so was Josef Mengele. They must have gone to a similar school on bedside manner. After a return call about a medication prescribed by another doctor at urology one I was told by an arrogant Dr. Heiser that it was an inappropriate medication for my condition and that he couldn't believe it was prescribed, and I quote, "Welcome to the art of medicine my friend." I have come to the realization that some doctors heal and some collect their big paycheck. Dr. Heiser, someday when your sick I hope they give you a healer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2013
Nurse practitioner - Amy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I was having continual symptoms of UTI or kidney stones and after seeing the minute clinic at cvs then the practitioner. Went through round of antibiotics, pyridium and flomax. Still have significant symptoms and after calling 3 times, they say wait for ct or go to ER. I'm miserable!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2012
sucks is right!!!
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is totally inappropriate with hispatient approach.He is not only arrogant, but seems to assume that the patient must put up with his attitude.If he is not careful he will one day be at the mercy of his peers.He should be diciplined.

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2011
Sucks
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Not a well mannered doctor. Insults you when having a procedure. Overall worst bedside manner I have come across!!!!!!!!!!!! Would not recommend him to anyone notmeven my DOG!!!!!

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Heiser, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Canton, OH.