ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Heligman Is this you?
  • 8
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Heligman?


22 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

Had some pain and discomfort took the day off of work called dr. Heligman office at 8 am was told someone would call me back. Call office again at 12:30 was told don't worry they would call. At 4:50 called and got answering service closed for the day. This tells me they didn't care enough about my pain to even call. Dr. Heligman was very good and professional wish I could say the same about his office staff

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

My experience with Dr. Heligman was abysmal. I saw him 3 times. He was between 1 and 1 and 1/2 hours late for each appointment. He spent no more that 5 to 10 minutes with me at each appointment. He conveyed minimal information and did not solve my problem. Avoid this Doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 25th, 2013

Dr. Heligman is a highly qualified surgeon. His "bedside" manner, however, leaves something to be desired. He doesn't share easily or talk about inconsequential things. A warm personality he is not! But which would you rather have - a warm personality or a highly qualified surgeon? Me, I take the latter and have to put up with the rest. I wish he did not have so many "gatekeepers" which prevents me from getting the info I need.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2013

professional great surgery outcome
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2013

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Heligman is a great doctor. He is courteous and a great listener. He made an accurate diagnosis and I was back to skiing in no time. My knee is 200 percent better. His office staff is very pleasant as well. I've had several visits and have always had consistent great care.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2013

Great Doctor, knows his stuff

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 29th, 2012

Beyound bad

I was referred after an auto accident by the hosptial I was taken to. After sharing stories with the inhouse xray tech as he too had been hit by someone who ran a red light and telling everyone including the doctor my story they misfiled me as self pay, which has now caused major issues with my medical plan. I should also share that after arriving on time for an appointment in which this Dr. was to review the MRI's I sat an hour and a half in an uncortable little room before I opened the door to find out what was going on only to find that they had lost my chart and he never reviewed my test, just read the lab report.I would prfer to see my vet at san carlos Animal Hospitalthen return to this practice.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2012

his physician assistant is incompetent; disorganized office management, Dr. Heligman rushed through the appointment, it was clear he had not even review chart before entering the exam room -aloof, disinterested, and impersonal

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Heligman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.

  • Dr. George Markovich

    Dr. George Markovich

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Fort Myers, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (45)
    29
  • Dr. Mark Farmer

    Dr. Mark Farmer

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Fort Myers, FL 0 mi

    4.2
    (44)
    29
  • Dr. John Fifer Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Fort Myers, FL 0 mi

    4.1
    (22)
    41