The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Heller Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Heller?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Heller?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

Been my doctor for years. Personable. Other doctors have their family see him. Just outstanding!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

I think Doctor Heller's judgement is excellent. He has exactly the right temperament for primary care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2012

Dr. Heller has been my doctor since 1997.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2011

Has Really Helped Me

Dr Heller spends quality time with me - HE ACTUALLY LISTENS to me and he has helped me beyond expectations. Lalya and Penny, the nursing staff, are awesome. I strongly recommend Dr Heller

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2010

Dr. Heller and his staff are exceptional. They work diligently to meet my needs, even setting an appointment outside of regular hours to get me in when needed. More importantly Dr. Heller takes time in all aspects of his practice, from listening to diagnosing. He is current in all aspects of medicine and his practice. His warm and friendly professional demeanor is matched by a staff who share the same since of patient dedication. I once heard a nurse say she would deliver a patient's sample medicines on her way home to save the elderly gentleman a trip.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2014

3.7 Rating

October 8th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Heller is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

  • Dr. Domingo Maynes III

    Internal Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    10
  • Dr. Gregory Babikian

    Dr. Gregory Babikian

    Internal Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    25
  • Dr. Wayne Katz

    Dr. Wayne Katz

    Internal Medicine, Sports Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    41