ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Heller Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.6
  • 15
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Heller?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Amazing Knowledgable IM

Posted on September 29th, 2017

I’ve had Dr Heller as my Internal Medicine doctor for 5 years. He has seen me through complicated diagnoses that he had to decipher and then refer me to Dr.’s for Immunolgy, Endocrinology, Neurocrinology, MOHS surgery and others. Each time I was swiftly, compassionately and careingly taken charge of by he and Penny and given proper direction on how to take care of my issue. Dr. Heller, Penny, the scheduling staff are such a Godsend , I truly appreciate the level of clinical expertise and efficiency I experience at Dr. Heller’s office!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2015

Been my doctor for years. Personable. Other doctors have their family see him. Just outstanding!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2015

I think Doctor Heller's judgement is excellent. He has exactly the right temperament for primary care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2012

Dr. Heller has been my doctor since 1997.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Has Really Helped Me

Posted on June 14th, 2011

Dr Heller spends quality time with me - HE ACTUALLY LISTENS to me and he has helped me beyond expectations. Lalya and Penny, the nursing staff, are awesome. I strongly recommend Dr Heller

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2010

Dr. Heller and his staff are exceptional. They work diligently to meet my needs, even setting an appointment outside of regular hours to get me in when needed. More importantly Dr. Heller takes time in all aspects of his practice, from listening to diagnosing. He is current in all aspects of medicine and his practice. His warm and friendly professional demeanor is matched by a staff who share the same since of patient dedication. I once heard a nurse say she would deliver a patient's sample medicines on her way home to save the elderly gentleman a trip.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2017

One Star

Posted on November 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Heller is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.