Dr. David Hendler MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Marietta, GA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.6)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    44%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Hendler now for over 3 years. I could not ask for better care, follow up, intuitive diagnosis, etc. I highly recommend Dr Hendler
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2013
Former Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I switched doctors many years ago, due to the rudeness of his staff. I see from the reviews that feelings are not unique.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst run office I have ever seen. While Dr. Hendler is pleasant, his nurse is extremely rude to the patients. She will not speak to you the entire time except to tell you to stick your arm out for the blood pressure test. The office manager is so behind times. The office is not computerized and don't expect her to tell you what your insurance will pay....she doesn't have the foggiest idea and she has been there forever. I tend to agree with other reviews that the office is milking our insurances. It has taken two visits each time to get a sinus infection or strep throat under control.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2012
FIND ANOTHER DOCTOR
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I CAN NOT EXPRESS MY OPINION ABOUT MY EXPERIENCE WITH THE STAFF & THIS DOCTOR IN A POSITIVE WAY. PLEASE, GO FIND ANOTHER DOCTOR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2012
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Will NEVER recommend this office/doctor. After waiting for 45 minutes in the waiting room, with no other patients entering or exiting, we were finally taken into a room by a discourtious nurse who didn't seem to know what was happening or want to be there. Waited for another 15-20 minutes in the room for the doctor to come in, where he promptly admitted to being a pill pusher.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2009
Solid prof. care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An exceptional diagnostician, favors testing and continual monitoring of blood work. Works with patient to control prescription costs through generics when appropriate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Hendler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Marietta, GA.