Dr. David Henick MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 29 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 32 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Old fashioned 'bedside manner' is alive and well in this office.From my first visit I was so impressed with the way I was treated and the manner in which my questions and fears were addressed that I left wondering if I had gone back in time.Dr. Henick's calm demeanor and soft voice immediately put me at ease and his practice of sitting down and listening to my list of questions made me an immediate fan. His skill, experience and knowledge were apparent on every visit as he made my procedure and the follow ups as comfortable as was possible. The staff was kind and attentive as well and oh,by the way, my surgery was a brilliant success! I am thrilled with the outcome and I strongly recommend Dr. Henick.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2016
Dr. Henick was not very good.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited for almost 2 hrs to have a 5 min talk with the doctor. I asked some questions but he wasn't rude but didn't seem very happy to answer my questions. The staff were kind and responsive but what matters is doctor's quality. I went there for my salivary gland issues but nothing was done besides the basic thing the ENT doctors do. I wasted my whole afternoon there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
The best ENT!
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had chronic sinus issues for years. I had been on antibiotics every other month and was referred to Dr. Henick by my Allergist. He sent me for a CAT scan and conducted an exam which also found I had a deviated septum. Dr. Henick provided me with options to treat my sinuses. Nasal sprays did not help. He discussed surgery. In January, Dr. Henick performed sinus surgery and stressed the need for followed up office visits to clear up any residual infection in my sinuses. I am now free of infection and have not gotten sick at all this year.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Henick performed surgery for nasal polyps. The surgery was a success. He is very gentle and caring. The ultimate professional. He spends time with patient. Whole experience enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
A smart and caring Doctor.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the best experience with Dr. Henick and his staff. The office staff are polite, friendly and efficient. Dr. Henick is thorough in his examination and takes the time to listen to your needs and explains what he will do to help alleviate your problem. I had surgery with Dr. Henick to remove one of my parathyroids and I couldn't be happier with the outcome. I would recommend Dr. Henick if you are ever in need for his kind of service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On first visit had to wait over an hour due to their overbooking of patients. Dr. did appear to solve my problem. On follow up visit I was in office for over 1hr. & 30 minutes with Dr. spending approx. 5 minutes with me. Would not go back to this Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Doctor is unprofessional
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel Dr. Henick did not conduct a thorough consultation. I waited over an hour to see him, he examined my hears and sent me on my way. Whole consultation took 5 mins.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having suffered with a long term problem with nasal polyps, Dr.Henick performed amazing surgery that gave me 100% relief..his follow up care has been excellent and I have nothing but gratitude and admiration for his medical skill.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very fortunate to have Dr. David Henick perform sinus surgery I found Dr. Henick very caring, courteous and professional.. I couldn't of asked for better results.. I highly recommend Dr. Henick and Staff.........
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doctor is very efficient and knowledgeable. His exams are methodical.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Excellent doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been to Dr. Henick's office multiple times. Dr. Henick is a very professional and likeable doctor. His office staff are very pleasant, also. Sometimes there is a wait, but when I have a problem he listens attentively, asks pertinent questions, answers any questions fully and has never made me feel rushed. He did surgery on me recently and I have only a trace of a scar. Overall I believe he is an excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Henick is a world class surgeon and a great gentleman great bedside manner I will definitely recommend him I couldn't smell for over 15 years and doctor Henick diagnosis was right on the money after going to other doctors and suffering Thanks a million Dr Henick
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Henick, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Lee, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Garay

37 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Ahn

28 years experience

2.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steve Kim

23 years experience

3.3 of 5