Dr. David Herf MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Crestview, FL

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.2)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2012
Very Profesional
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt this office was very professional. I could tell by the packed waiting room that I was in the office of a well known reputable surgeon. However the thought of waiting with all those people made me cringe. It was a pleasant surprise to me that the flow was very quickly. Dr. Herf was pleasant and knowledgeable, although his time with me was quick, he did ask me if I had any questions. I couldn't think of any at the time. Of course after I left I had several. I called back and the lady was helpful. I hope I don't ever need surgery again, but if I do, I know where to go!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2012
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first went to Dr. Herf's office for a colonoscopy. I had been having issues in my abdomen for several years and had been scanned, blood tested and xrayed forand outsourced to other spesialists for about 4 years. When I spoke to Dr. Herf about the issue that had been bothering me, he immediately told me what he thought it was. After much consulting with my PCP he agreed to send me back to Dr. Herf. He did surgery and found that it was what he said in the first place. If needed I would go back again only much sooner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very knowledgeable about my hernia problem. I felt confident that he knew what he was talking about! He smiled and asked if I had any other questions and I have never had a doctor do that! Although it is obvious that he was swamped, I appreciated his quick, yet complete exam.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found him very nice and funny and he cared about my problem and wanted to find out what my problem was. He was also very good to my mother.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was amazed at Dr. Herf's knowledge about my problem. Very intelligent. I hope I don't need to go back because I am better. But I will go back to him if I have more needs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017

4.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Herf, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Crestview, FL.