The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Hergan Is this you?
  • 14
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Hergan?


22 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

Clinton

I have been seeing Dr.Hergan for at least 4 yrs and I do admit the first few years were awesome we have been through many surgeries and infections and I felt safe and cared for by him but the bigger he gets it seems like he just doesn't care and it's very hurtful I thought he actually cared but my internist said to be you actually think he cares what happens to you and I told her I thought he did so anyway I'm having a major issue and he wants itching to do with it.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 12th, 2016

He Was a great doctor when I saw him on many occasions and even did surgery on my rotator cuff with great success. However, that was several years ago. Try and get an appointment with him now if your insurance has changed. My opinion of him has changed greatly since he ditches his former patients if you do not have the right insurance. Huh...

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

His concern to make sure the patient is the most comfortable after surgery was so appreciated. He and his team worked in an excellent way to make my rotate-tor cuff surgery have the best results for a full recovery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2012

best doctor ever

dr. hergan just performed aan arthroscopy for a torn labrum in my right hip... he reshaped it, shaved down my hip, and reattached the labrum to the bone. i am now over 24 hours out of surgery and have absolutely no pain other thaan the slightest twinge when i am up moving around. he is friendly and very sincere about his job. he personally followed up with me after hours on his cell phone to see how i was doing. this experience could not have gone any better and i would not recommend anyone but dr. hergan for hip surgery

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2012

Wonderful Doctor!

I had a shoulder injury and after 6 months of pain, I saw Dr. Hergan and his treatment/professionalism was exceptional. He's very attentive, acts promptly and gives the best treatment!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2011

Superior Doctor

Dr Hergan is a very considerate, focused, calm, professional with a wonderful bedside manner and makes you feel like you are his only patient. Gives you plenty of time and is always there for you if you need help. Very human in his nature, seems to really and truely enjoy getting people well.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2011

Very focused, cordial, caring and considerate. Well versed in his field and gets to the bottom of a problem. Excellent with follow up and has a true consideration for his patients. I would highly recommend seeing him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Hergan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Middletown, CT.

  • Dr. Sean Odonnell

    Dr. Sean Odonnell

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Middletown, CT 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (11)
    30
  • Dr. Joseph Sohn

    Dr. Joseph Sohn

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Middletown, CT 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (28)
    18
  • Dr. Jeffrey Bash

    Dr. Jeffrey Bash

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Middletown, CT 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (116)
    23