Dr. David Herschthal MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.6)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    24%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 19.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2016
No, thank you
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Called the office in Boca Raton 3 times (during a month period) to talk with Dr. Jordana since the treatment plan / cream didn't work for me. No call back. Two visits with no luck just an overpriced bill for no results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Great dermatologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best dermatologist I have ever used
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Someone has lost their minds...........
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The person running the practice has lost their mind! The want 275 dollars for a 15 minute consult. This comes to somewhere somehow someone thinks their time is worth 1100 bucks an hour. And after digging deeper there is nothing offered at this practice that could justify so insane rates. The exact same appointment can be had at any other derm office anywhere for 1/3 the cost.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 20th, 2013
Doctor is good, Unprofessional staff
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was ok but his office was suppose to call my insurance company with regards to my medication. It's been two and a half weeks and I'm still waiting. When I called to inquire about my acne medication his assistant acted as if I was bothering her and stated someone would call me back. Sure enough they never did. Im in the process of looking for another dermatologist. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL STAFF.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2013
Nickle and Dimer
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Paid $500 for a simple cyst removal that took 10 minutes. He assured me he would include the lab tests in the $500, which I assumed were included since I was paying $500 cash for a 10 minute procedure. Everything went smoothly until I received a bill from the pathologist. Called the office and they told me they have nothing to do with billing? Really? Would never recommend this doctor. All about the $$$$ and doesn't care about patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2012
long time patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr spends time with you good office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw dr with an emergency situation . He was fabulous , took time and had amazing bedside manner. Office staff very courteous and accomodating!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 20th, 2012
This doctor is great, but needs to be a little nicer.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Herschthal's moisturizer. It is full of ingredients good for the skin, plus the price IS very reasonable.His staff is wonderful, kind and very helpful. They play jazz in the office, which is my favorite type of music.Dr. Herschthal did not spend a lot of time with me and i felt a little hurt. he was a little abrupt as well. I understand that skincare procedures are expensive, but It was not in my budget to spend the money I wanted for the treatments. IF I had the finances TO DO THE TREATMENTS, I would have him take care of my skin.I will pray for him because he is a good doctor and HAS GREAT PRODUCTS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2011
Very Happy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw the doctor for a relatively minor facial skin problem that was a major reassurance to me. The doctor was very caring and spent a lot of extra time with me given the minor nature of the problem. His prescribed treatment worked immediately and was most reasonably priced. The staff was attentive and the office environment was professional and calming. I highly recommend any patient to Dr. Herschthal with a skin problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2009
One time patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went in to have something looked at on my face(not acne) that I was very self conscious about. The doctor was not caring at all. Told me if I wanted something fixed I would have to pay $600 for treatments, which I could not afford. THEN he tried to SELL me on laser hair removal!Right before he left he looked at my face and said he would also write me an acne medication...which I don't have acne and I didn't go to him for that. He also proceeded to tell me how I could pay for the procedures..."it's nothing that can't be put on plastic"! THE NERVE! Right before he left he looked at my face and said he would also write me an acne medication...which I don't have acne and I didn't go to him for that. He also procedded to tell me how i could pay for the procedures..."it's nothing that can't be put on plastic"!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Herschthal, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tamarac, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Richard Rubenstein

36 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Denise Guevara

16 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jordana Herschthal

8 years experience

3.7 of 5