Dr. David Herzog MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Staten Island, NY

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 79 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.2)

79 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    1%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Herzog is an amazing physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Herzog is a brilliant and compassionate man with exceptional bed side manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor, I am grateful to have him as a Doctor and Great Care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
The Staff is great the doctor needs to focus on the patient more. I feel like I am not taken seriously. Like everything is a joke
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2014
Already Incredible
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a new patient to Dr. Herzog and my experiences with him are already amazing. I am currently pregnant with twins, and the kindness and compassion he has shown to me and my husband is overwhelming. My rapport with a doctor is so very important, and perhaps no other doctor-patient relationship is as vital as your ob! I can say that I fully trust him and feel so comfortable with him guiding me through this incredible journey. He is always available whenever an issue comes up and takes time to follow up to make sure you are okay. I am beyond happy to have him as my doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 26th, 2014
its a shame
Dr herzog is really nice as well as Drs Kokkinakis, MAdden adn CAmpenellas, its just a shame that they do not own up to their mistakes, when the do occur. Its the patients right !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2013
Great doctors, office staff not so much
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Kokkinakis. He is an amazing doctor with the most polite and caring bed side manners. However, trying to get someone to answer the phone to make an appointment is impossible and the nurse never calls you back. It is so unfortunate to have such an unpleasant experience before getting to the office. I hope the office signs on for ZocDoc so it would eliminate the need of calling the office to schedule an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2013
This place is unprofessional.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient at one of the locations for quite some time. This practice moved their location not once, but TWICE without my knowledge. Never sent a postcard, a courtesy call, an e-mail......NOTHING. Twice I have made an appointment, left my job early so I could get there.....but "there", was nowhere because they moved their location without any type of notification. Not only did they compromise my health, because I am forced to go without my medication, they made me feel like just a number. If you want to be irritated then by all means .....make an appointment with this "practice". At least they do that well.

3.7 of 5
February 27th, 2013
Great doctor, terrible staff
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hertozg is a great doctor with good bedside manner, and makes me feel really comfortable to ask questions. No rush either, which I cannot stand by doctors! When I don't like the staff, I usually switch doctors, but in this case I made an exception because I like him so much, and have not like past gynecologists. Be warned, though, that the staff never returns your phone calls! Even if you are waiting for results. I figured nothing was wrong, but one time I waited 8 months to know my sonogram was ok. No kidding. Some have no patience for this, but I outweighed the good with the bad, and concluded that I wanted a better doctor than staff, since that is ultimately the person I am dealing with one-to-one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
very unprofessional staff
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor but very bad staff who never return your calls for scheduling an appointment and place you on hold for more than 30 minutes. Also,.the waiting time to be seen by a dr is more than hr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are fortunate enough to have Dr. Herzog as your gyn, don't ever switch. He humanizes the whole experience. You kind of feel like you are talking to a friend instead of being examined. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2012
Best doctor!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Herzog is the most caring, thorough physician I have ever met. He knows what he is talking about when it comes to a womens anatomy, problems, and interventions to fix it. Honestly, such a warm man with excellent bedside manners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Herzog, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.