Overall Review

4.2
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Spinal stenosis causing fingers to be numb
I hat to say it, but being a chronic spine patient for over 20 years has taught me a great deal about who are good doctors and bad ones. I would much rather have a doctor who may not be the friend I never had IF HE FIXES THE PROBLEM. It’s the one’s who are your best buddy that usually are throwing “darts” and hoping something works. I have had over 5 surgery’s and when it came to fixing my problem, I didn’t give a hoot how many said “he is sooo nice”, I cared about ‘did you fix my problem”. It’s even worse when it’s the patient who has decided exactly what is wrong with themselves and want nothing more than for some doctor to agree with them rather than giving them the truth, regardless of whether they like it or not. Which would you rather have, a friend that makes things worse, or a straight talking gonna tell you like it is person who will be honest about their ability to fix the problem or not. With my health and age, I will take the later every time because I care more about my health than making buddy buddy with my physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2015
This Doctor knows his stuff!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went on here before my appointment and read these reviews, the last 2 people that wrote "less than perfect reviews" must have been unsatisfied with their own condition or had a bad day, because he fixed my hand. The wait time in the office was normal, 10- mins-ish, if I remember. The staff was pleasant, it's not like a had a full out conversation with them. I waited in the room for about 5 minutes before he came in introduced himself and we discussed my injury. He explained to me in detail because I had no ideal what I had done to my hand and how he planned on going about to fix it. I was scheduled for surgery and the surgery experience went great (if you can really say having surgery is great). His bedside manners were sincere and caring. Dr. Hildreth must know what he was doing because I now have use of my hand. I'd recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2015
I was glad he never did surgery on my hand!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hildreth's ego far exceeds him skill level.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hildreth is probably a good doctor for everyday low skilled items for your hand health. If you need someone of extremely honed skills for intricate surgery - go to someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2013
Lead Office Assistant
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I went to see this doctor for care regarding both wrist, forearms and elbows. He would not allow me to speak, when I tried to talk to him he would talk over me. As a matter of fact he wanted to argue with me. At that point I realized I was in the wrong place with the wrong so called physician. He had the worst bed side manner I have ever seen in a doctor. This person was terrible, he treated me like I was less than a human being. He exemplified no concern whatsoever. As a matter of fact when I was checking out he gave me this horrible look as he was grinding his teeth. It was a very cynical visit to say the least. I would not recommend him to anyone !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2012
Such a pleasant experience!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I understand that it is impossible to not wait to see the doctor. That did not bother me at all. I waited in the room for less than 5 minutes and was greeted by Dr. Hildreth, such a lovely gentleman. I injured my hand and he sent me on the right path to fix it. Very gentle with my injury and I felt like he was most patient with me. I would certainly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2011
Fbbulous
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was kind, considerate and professional. The entire experience was handled well. He answered all of my questions. The entire office was very efficient as well. I had no problems with obtaining an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2011
What a gentle, caring Doctor.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice office. He explained everything so that I understood my condition. He took the time to answer my questions that I of coursed googled from the internet. I never felt rushed. X-Ray guy was really nice too. Seen him twice for a follow-up and every visit went just as smooth. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2010
A wonderful experience!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hildreth took care of my mother in law and now she is able to work in her garden again. She no longer wakes in the middle of the night with wrist and hand pain. Her quality of life is back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2010
Terrific doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I called Dr. Hildreth's office an was able to get in the same day to see him. His staff was professional and courteous. Dr. Hildreth was great and he diagnosed my issue immediately and had me on my way in less than 45 minutes from the time I originally arrived.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hildreth is one of the most caring physicians I have seen in a while. He explains things very clearly, allows time for your questions and makes everything very comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2010
Mom of two teenaged boys
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is one of the most personable physicians we have had the pleasure of seeing. His knowledge of hand conditions and research in this field made him very easy to trust....and respect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Hildreth, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Richmond, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Scott Breeze

25 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Mays

13 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Candice Teunis

9 years experience

4.4 of 5