Dr. David Hoang MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Delaware, OH

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Wait Time 15.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
January 14th, 2017
Misdiagnosis
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Daughter was seen for heel pain. Xray was done. Diagnosed with Sever's Disease even though pain was in center of heel, not back of heel. We knew diagnosis couldn't be correct based on area where the pain was. Ended up having cyst on bottom plantar fascia.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr hoang is an amazing Dr along with his staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2013
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hoang is very personable, easy to communicate with, and has a better (bed side manner) personality than any doctor I have met. He is thorough, gentle and able to communicate my medical condition. I have seen him for a broken arm two years ago, now for bursitis and a herniated disc. I have and will recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor I would recommend to everyone that needs an orthopedic surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2012
Very professional and accurate in diagnosis
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find Dr. Hoang to be a very professional and easy to talk to for a physician. He worked on my husband for over a year attaching his tendons on both legs. I thought he might never walk again, but with several surgeries, he is walking again (using a cane). Dr.Hoang told us he would walk, possibly with a limp. He was determined to get my husband thru this and he did. I and my whole family are so pleased with him and the whole staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2010
Look elsewhere for a caring, and responsible doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hoang seems to be competent in reading reports and diagnosing issues. He is however completely lacking in having any type of bedside manner. I felt like a manufacturing line where the only goal was to get as many patients in and out the door and get the co pay. I had to ask him both visits to allow me to ask a question regarding my diagnose and he has ZERO follow up. Because of my being heavy he basically said I was screwed and deal with it. If I could get my back pain under control it would make being more active and thus help with weight loss. He is very un-compassionate and cold. I will not be going back again and only went because I was referred by my family physician. You have been warned, I wish I had been!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2010
Poor service
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had multiple knee injuries. I went to see Dr David Houng about the pain from these injuries. He was very quick with talking to me aout the problem. I didn't even have time to talk to him about anything. He took some x-rays and said I was fine, and proceeded to give me a prescription for arthritis and inflammation resulting in stomach pain and diarrhea. I was by far the worst doctor i have ever been to. i suggest finding someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 18th, 2010
Does listen and doesnt answer questions
Wait time
15 minutes
he seems to want to be helpful but often misinterprets or is to busy to do things and explain motives to patient

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Hoang, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Delaware, OH.