Dr. David Hoch MD Patient Reviews

  • Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology Roslyn, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.4)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
The best of the best
Everything Dr. Hoch did was professional and showed great empathy. He implanted a cardiac pacemaker in my chest with the greatest of precision as shown by later analysis. I would recommend him even if you have to travel a thousand miles for the procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
felt brushed off
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As confident and brilliant as this man may be, he was as equally dismissive in a sort of passive-aggressive sort of way. I am glad I can postpone (according to him) an ablation procedure but I felt when I left empty and not really cared about as a doctor of his standing should be. The experience left me cold and now I feel I need a second opionion dispite the excellent carehe had given my sister 10 years previous, which is why I went to him in the first place. Should have done my homework before I went to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
He's full of it
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If Dr Hoch didn't make it as a cadiologist he would have had a great career as a used car salesman. 1. I woke up during the ablation 2. I heard the operating room conversation, and it was disturbing for its lack of professionalism 3. Once the ablation didn't work and I went for an office visit, he only spent about a NY minute with me, ( he already got paid by the insurance company so i was of no use to him), and sent me on my way. " Keep taking the medication, kid, you'll be ok. 4. Used non GHI partcipants and I was billed for their services 5. He's full of it
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2013
Go the the Best so you can enjoy the rest...
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional, easy to talk to and know what he's talking about. Actually returns your calls in person and answers questions, not having someone in the office answer them for him, When it come your heat you dont want seconds best, go with the best and enjoy the rest of your life. PS I can recall a conversation with another Dr, who asked who did my ablation, the Dr,s commented, "as Dr's we all consider ourselves smart, but Hock's a genius"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Went for a consultation on my arrhythmia. He not only explained my condition, but described fairly accurately my symptoms and why I was feeling them. He discussed my options and we have set up an appointment for an out patient procedure. I am not looking forward to it, but I am confident its the right choice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 30th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hock is extremely knowledgable and gave me a sense of confidence in his abilities (SO important!) I trust my heart with him. He performed an ablation on me and explained my condition and the procedure very well. You are in good hands with him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Hoch, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Roslyn, NY.