ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Hollis Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Hollis?


17 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

Dr. Hollister has taken care of me and my husband for about 25 years. He has saw me near death and was always there, when I was in ICC he made sure to talk to my family. I have chronic pain and he has always tried to help me keep it at a liveable level. When the need has come up he always sends us where he thinks we can be best helped. He spends as much time as we need with us and follows up always. We couldn't ask for anyone to take better care of us and he is always accurate with his diagnosis. His staff is courteous and friendly and gets us in as soon as possible when we call. We are thankful to have such a wonderful Dr.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

I was looking for a new doctor. I am very pleased with my first visit. I feel that Dr. Hollis will try to help me and not ignore my pain.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2015

Dr Hollis has never fails to give correct diagnosis and always follows up.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2012

George Mobley

Dr. Hollis has been taking care of my family for over 20 years. He has recognized several medical problems and recommended professional care in different situations. He has always been correct on his diagnosis and able to get us well again.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2010

Somemay love him; I am not one of those. Terrible bedside matter.

The issue I came in for was completely ignored and I was talked down too. I was perscribed something I was allerrgic to, and once I reminded of this I was sent home as sick as when I came. Also, billing is very odd. You ar not billed a flat fee, but rather, as it was examined to me, how much time you spend with him. Which for me, in the further, will me none. I am definitely going to continue looking for a different GP. Nobody deserves to be spoken down to..I also hold a PhD, I am not an idiot and that's how I was treated. He just didn't allow me to speak about what was going on; it was as though he made up his mind immediately what was wrong and there would be no more discussion. Frankly, I would like my money back as I basically sat there, got lectured about a chronic condition I had, and was sent home in pain and vomiting. You will either love him or hate him. I hope I never have to see that know it all face around town ever.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Hollis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Killen, AL.

  • Dr. Joseph Meloni

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Muscle Shoals, AL 4.80 mi

    45
  • Dr. Elizabeth Buffler

    Family Medicine

    Killen, AL 4.84 mi

    1.5
    (8)
    26
  • Dr. Steve Wampler

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine, General Practice

    Killen, AL 4.98 mi

    5.0
    (13)
    28