Dr. David Holte MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Minneapolis, MN

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.1)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 19.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Dr Holte saved me from massive back pain
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a fusion, L4,5 and S1 about 10 years ago now. The pain has been minimal since Dr Holte operayed. He even came to visit with me in the hospiital later to make sure I was getting all the care I needed. A surgeon with great bedside manner. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 30th, 2016
Excellent Spine Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. David Holte was an excellent choice for my spine surgery in September 2016. He was right on in diagnosing and correcting my problem. I found his “bedside manner” very comforting, he answered all my questions and was not in a hurry. He even threw in some funny comments. Dr. Hotle didn’t sugar coat how painful my recovery would be; therefore, I was prepared. The pain lasted as long as he said it would. His staff was also very helpful and I felt confident with the information given both before surgery and after. I would highly recommend him and his expertise as a surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
Excellent orthopedic surgeon!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Holte has performed 3 different surgeries on me over the past 20+ years--2 back surgeries and 1 neck surgery. In each instance he did a very effective job, and my recoveries have been extremely successful. He is a very kind, considerate, and highly-skilled physician, and I would certainly recommend him to anyone who is in need of orthopedic care in the areas in which he specializes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 27th, 2015
NOT recommended!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. has the poorest communication skills I have ever encountered in any physician, including all surgeons. He gave the impression he didn't care about me or believe me that I was experiencing intense pain. I also had the impression that he was only interested in making as much money as possible, while expending minimal effort. He gave me almost no info on my several spine problems and reasons for my pain, yet he wrote about all of them in detail, in the report he submitted to my primary Dr. Had my primary Dr. not read me that report, I would still be questioning the source(s) of my intense pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. holte told me my back problems were caused by years of bending and lifting at work and that I wore my back out. based on this information I filed a work comp. claim and now he's refusing to write a report. So if your looking for a dr. thats going to support you 100% you better keep looking!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2015

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Holte, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.