ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Huneycutt Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Huneycutt Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

Understanding, Caring and Competent

Dr. Huneycutt has been my Cardiologist since 2010 and since I see quite a few Doctors, he is best at bedside manner and making the right diagnosis and treatment

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

I have been a patient of dr. Honeycutt for several years and he is a wonderful doctor. He takes the time to understand what you need and understand who you are as a patient and a person. I recommend him to all of my family and friends.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2016

Very comfortable manner.Engaging and most important listens

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2016

Very pleased patient

I selected five minutes as my wait time because there wasn't a shorter amount of time to choose. I signed in and didn't even get seated and they were calling me back. The girls at the front are very nice but the nurse and Dr. Hunnicutt are amazing. The spend all the time you need to answer questions and then really listen to your issues. I am very happy to have found a cardiologist that I feel comfortable with!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2016

Great Doctor, and Great Guy

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

My Review of Dr. David Huneycutt, M.D. and Staff

I recently had a regular checkup appointment with my cardiologist, Dr. David Huneycutt. It was the same kind of experience I always have when I arrive for an appointment with Dr. Huneycutt. He and his staff are always absolutely professional, kind, caring and personable. I only waited in the "waiting room" for 2-3 minutes when I was called into the patient examining room area. One of the nurses took my blood pressure, weighed me and discussed my prescriptions with me. Within a minute or two at the most, Dr. Huneycutt tapped on the door and entered the room. He spent all of the time necessary to exchange a few pleasantries and "cover all of the bases" regarding my physical checkup. As always he was thorough in his examination and totally focused on my welfare. Dr. Huneycutt's staff reflects his example of excellent service, with a "heart." Dr. Huneycutt is a brilliant physician. Though he is extremely intelligent, he speaks in words that patients are able to understand. He is also, so very kind and caring. In my experience, an even balance of those two qualities, in physicians, is rare. I credit him with saving my life in 2012. I am doing well now. I am blessed that Dr. Huneycutt is "my" cardiologist!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

My husband and I have the highest respect for Dr. David Huneycutt. By far, he is the best doctor I have ever seen....I wish I could see him for everything! He treats me as a patient with respect even when I admit to things I have done bad. He makes you feel very special by taking a personal interest in you as if you were a part of his family. When it comes to your heart ...Dr. Huneycutt is the best Cardiologist in Nashville.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

I have found that (as not experienced with other past doctors) that Dr. Hunnicutt as a doctor takes time time talk to you about why your there in a very positive manner. He is very acute in his tests & the manner of treatment - definitely highly recommend him to any / everyone needing an outstanding cardiologist.... A very big plus is his friendly staff & waiting room convenience / comfort - short wait time.... All most excellent....

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

Patients of Dr Huneycutt

Edna and I have the highest regard for Dr David Huneycutt. If you are in need of a Cardiologist then this is the best doctor you could find. Dr Huneycutt takes a personal interest in you as if you were a part of his family. When it comes to your heart Dr Huneycutt is your best choice

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2014

Good catch

Thank goodness I saw him, he discovered that some medication another cardiologist prescribed was having an adverse effect. After getting on the right meds and changing my diet, I'm looking forward to a much healthier and longer life.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2013

All doctors should be like this

Takes his time, listens, offers sound lifestyle advice for better health without being judgmental or preachy. Very supportive of what his patients want.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Huneycutt Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

  • Dr. Susan Limbaugh

    Dr. Susan Limbaugh

    Internal Medicine

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    30
  • Dr. Susan Garwood

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (14)
    16
  • Dr. John Mcpherson

    Dr. John Mcpherson

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Interventional Cardiology

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    24