Dr. J Hurtado MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine San Diego, CA

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    40%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Wait Time 29.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Dr. ever. He takes the time to talk and explain my medical questions. I highly recomend Dr. Hurtado.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Dr. ever. He takes the time to talk and explain my medical questions. I highly recomend Dr. Hurtado.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2011
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the worst doctor ever and staff are very rude and mean especially the nurse she is Mexican and very rude and violent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2011
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the worst doctor ever and staff are very rude and mean especially the nurse she is Mexican and very rude and violent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2010
Worst doctor's office I've ever visited
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I personally did not care for Dr. Hurtado from the get go: he seemed very uninterested and unwelcoming to me as a new patient. What really bugs me is the rude, inefficient, and disorganized staff at the office. On several occasions, mostly on the phone but also in person, members of the office staff gave me an attitude when all I was trying to do was get a prescription corrected. On my second (and last) visit, I was told to make an appointment, drove 30 minutes to the office, waited 20 minutes in the wait room, and was told that the doctor would not see me and instead gave me a pamphlet to refer me to another doctor. When I asked why I couldn't have just gotten the name of the specialist over the phone, the snarky broad simply said "Well I wasn't here". If you're into rude service, shabby offices, and a cold bedside manner, this is the place for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 13th, 2010
Too blunt, to quick to make assumptions!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Hurtado at first seems professional and understanding. But when he asks personal questions and gets a answer(he may not like) he is too quick to put his own two cents.He is very blunt, almost harsh. If you "sound" a certain way or say a word he takes it out of context. Too quick to make assumptions. Bad bed side manner. Shows sarcasim. And isnt to caring in his responses!! Will not be returning to this Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. J Hurtado, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.