The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Hyler II Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Hyler II?

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Hyler II?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2016

Unbelievably wonderful!

I changed doctors after a poor experience with North florida OBGYN. I went in very apprehensive. At my age I know this will be my last pregnancy and being in an office where I felt like a burden was a traumatizing experience. My first visit with Dr Hyler office was beyond any fantasy visit I could have expected. The staff is top notch. They go out of their way to make you comfortable, they just want you to feel special. I did not know an office could exist where I felt like I was the only pregnant woman in the world. I do not believe anyone enjoys the PAP experience. This was the first time in my life where I left without feeling violated. What a difference a caring provider makes.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

The man is a SAINT!!!

Dr. Hyler is AMAZING! He is the kindest, most thorough doctor I have ever encountered. I never worry about my care with him. He is thoughtful, informative and very patient oriented. He is remarkably talented - my abd incision from my hysterectomy healed flawlessly. And he truly cares about his patients - today he came to the office ON HIS DAY OFF to drain a cyst that I developed. Just because I"m his patient and he is that kind to his patients, and has that level of integrity. The man is a SAINT. And his staff is SUPERB! Danielle Key, ARNP is WONDERFUL!! I'm so sorry that I don't remember the other ARNP's name, but I am so thankful to all of them!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

UNEXCEPTIONAL CARE

Into my 3rd trimester, (30wks) and have yet to meet Dr. Hyler or any physician in his practice. Yes, I've been seen by midwives, nurses, and assistanassistants but never an actual obstetrician. Made it clear to staff on more than one occaoccasion that I would like to be seen by Dr. Hyler or another Physician but was completely ignored and told that because I require morning appt and he's onlonly avail in the afternoon which is why there's no guarantee I'll ever be seen by one. I'm extremely frustrated as I've never been limited to only morning appts, they gave me my date/times! Another thing to watch out for is that they never have availability to see you if ever an urgent matter. It takes an entire day to get a callback from a midwife, and they are very quick to rush through your visits. Your wait time is usually longer than the actual visit. Like i said, I'm in my 3rd trimester and if it wasn't for baby books I would never even have known how behind on tests i am. To date, I've only had my first trimester blood tests and a recent sugar test. My last visit my measurements came up smaller than normal which worried my nurse and myself. She said she wanted to do my 3rd trimester ultrasound earlier than expected so they scheduled me 3 WEEKS OUT! I can't imagine how long they would have waited if my measurements were normal. I also told the same nurse that I was worried about my babys decreased movement and she said as long as I feel her at least once a day, I shouldn't worry! Needless to say that was my final straw of many and called another Obgyn office who was able to see me in 2 days, best part is I'm being seen by an actual Obstetrician Md. If you are a pregnant women who is anything like me and feels you should have attentive care and an actual relationship with your obgyn then I urge you to look into other offices. Would not recommend to ANYONE.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

Saw a nurse midwife- she did exam on Thursday and told me my test results would be in on Monday. Just called (it's Tuesday) and got office staff who told me that results can take 10-12 BUSINESS DAYS! SERIOUSLY?!?! I sure hope I'm not walking around with cancer in the meantime.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2013

Retired r.n.

I have been going to dr hyler for 15 yrs. He is a great dr. He makes every patient feel like they are the important patient he has. When test come in he calls you not his nurses(who are equally wonderful). When we lost out twins he was there for both my husband and me. To bad all doctors isn't like him. May he deliver a thousand more babies.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2013

dr hyler is the best

Dr hyler saved my life. He is so compassion .. he knew just what to do for me I wanted to say thank you to this man for his work .. I have told all my friends and family about him..

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2011

Terrible experience

I am 8 months pregnant and I have seen a doctor one time. I have been placed in a room and forgot about 3 times. On 2 occasions they had no clue as to why I was there and what I needed done that day. I am high risk and have frequent appts and have only met dr hyler in the hallway in passing. I am very disappointed in my overall experience and have had to wait in the lobby for almost 2 hours.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2011

Great Doctor

The best OB I have had. He delivered my fifth child and I wish He would have delivered my other four. He spends as much time with you as you need to make sure all your questions are answered. He even answers emails in 24 hours or less. The best bedside manner of any OB. I reccommend him to anyone who is pregnant or plans to become pregnant. Best doctor ever.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2010

Amazing dr.

Dr. Hyler is the first phrase out of my mouth if someone tells me they are pregnant. He truly cares abt his patients. When I was in labor, I swear he was more excited for me to have the baby than I was. He really makes you feel comfortable during appts even if they are extremly uncomfortable. I just wish I would have known about him for my first baby. A really nice guy, a great Dr.!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2010

BEST DOCTOR

I loved going to Hyler's office. He was my doctor with both of my children and I loved it.. ALl the staff is great as well.. He makes you feel very comfartable

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2009

He is the best doctor I have ever had! We moved away and I would fly back to have him deliver another child.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2009

Dr.Hyler is an amazing doctor and I could not imagine having anyone else deliver my children.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Hyler II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orange Park, FL.

  • Dr. Robert Powers Jr

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Orange Park, FL 0.14 mi

    4.6
    (21)
    31
  • Dr. Richard Mccauley

    Dr. Richard Mccauley

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Orange Park, FL 0.14 mi

    4.2
    (10)
    40
  • Dr. Curtis Krebs

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Orange Park, FL 0.14 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    45